debian/iodine.git
3 weeks agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-10 into distribution unstable master debian/0.7.0-10
gregor herrmann [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 16:53:53 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-10 into distribution unstable

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 weeks agoSet upstream metadata fields: Bug-Submit.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 16:46:53 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Set upstream metadata fields: Bug-Submit.

Changes-By: lintian-brush
Fixes: lintian: upstream-metadata-missing-bug-tracking
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/upstream-metadata-missing-bug-tracking.html

3 weeks agoReformat debian/control with cme
gregor herrmann [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 16:46:40 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Reformat debian/control with cme

Gbp-Dch: ignore

3 weeks agoUse debhelper-compat 13, and update tmpfile(s) handling.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 15:39:31 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Use debhelper-compat 13, and update tmpfile(s) handling.

Also simplify logcheck file handling.

3 weeks agoAdd patch to disable AI_ADDRCONFIG because of issues in glibc.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 15:21:51 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Add patch to disable AI_ADDRCONFIG because of issues in glibc.

Cf. #952740.

5 months agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Sat, 2 May 2020 14:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

5 months agoRevert "postinst: change order."
gregor herrmann [Sat, 2 May 2020 14:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Revert "postinst: change order."

This reverts commit eb26ade432143f1423f48345721c6f8f384de312.

Some tests indicate that this change doesn't improve things.

5 months agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:14:17 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

5 months agopostinst: change order.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:01:57 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
postinst: change order.

Mask systemd service earlier, if requested, to avoid starting attempts.

5 months agoUpdate long description.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 20:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Update long description.

Remove ancient reference to nstx.

5 months agoInstall systemd unit with dh_installsystemd in debian/rules
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 20:08:41 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Install systemd unit with dh_installsystemd in debian/rules

instead of manually via dh_install.

5 months agoAdd Pre-Depends: ${misc:Pre-Depends} in debian/control
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:42:29 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Add Pre-Depends: ${misc:Pre-Depends} in debian/control

for support of new enough init-system-helpers.

Thanks: lintian.

5 months agoAnnotate test-only build dependencies with <!nocheck>.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:32:45 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Annotate test-only build dependencies with <!nocheck>.

5 months agoRemove obsolete fields Contact, Name from debian/upstream/metadata (already present...
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:57 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Remove obsolete fields Contact, Name from debian/upstream/metadata (already present in machine-readable debian/copyright).

5 months agoWrap long lines in changelog entries: 0.4.0-1.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:56 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Wrap long lines in changelog entries: 0.4.0-1.

Fixes: lintian: debian-changelog-line-too-long
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/debian-changelog-line-too-long.html

5 months agoBump debhelper-compat to 12.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:55 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Bump debhelper-compat to 12.

5 months ago(Re-)sort dependencies
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:55 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
(Re-)sort dependencies

Gbp-Dch: ignore

5 months agoDrop unneeded version constraints from (build) dependencies.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:49 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Drop unneeded version constraints from (build) dependencies.

5 months agoSet Rules-Requires-Root: no.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:30:46 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Set Rules-Requires-Root: no.

5 months agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:26:54 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

5 months agoUse uscan version 4.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:26:30 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Use uscan version 4.

5 months agoUse /run/iodine instead of /var/run/iodine.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 19:23:01 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Use /run/iodine instead of /var/run/iodine.

Thanks: Russell Coker for the bug report.
Closes: #856822

14 months agomark cross.patch as applied upstream
gregor herrmann [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 13:17:22 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
mark cross.patch as applied upstream

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

20 months agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-9 debian/0.7.0-9
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 20:11:05 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-9

20 months agoRemove trailing whitespace from debian/*.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 19:57:16 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace from debian/*.

20 months agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

20 months agoAdd new patch cross.patch to fix cross compilation.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 19:51:56 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add new patch cross.patch to fix cross compilation.

Allows one to pass PKG_CONFIG to the build system, which happens in
debian/rules, in order to bypass the build architecture pkg-config.

Thanks: Helmut Grohne for the bug report and the initial patch which was
slightly modified to apply against upstream's Git HEAD.
Closes: #921822

20 months agoRefresh existing patches.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 19:47:13 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Refresh existing patches.

- 0001-osflags-use-pkg-config-for-systemd-support.patch: add 7b1df75 from
  upstream Git as a preparation for the new cross.patch
- kfreebsd-hurd.patch: offset as a result of the former

20 months agoAdd debian/upstream/metadata.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 19:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Add debian/upstream/metadata.

2 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-8 debian/0.7.0-8
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-8

2 years agoDrop versioned build dependency on dpkg-dev.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:31:37 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Drop versioned build dependency on dpkg-dev.

Even oldoldstable has a new enough version.

2 years agoupdate iodine-client-start to bd3b5e5
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 16:01:54 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
update iodine-client-start to bd3b5e5

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 15:48:50 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoChange priority from extra to optional in debian/control.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:51:32 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Change priority from extra to optional in debian/control.

2 years agoUse HTTPS for a couple of URLs in debian/*.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:48:45 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Use HTTPS for a couple of URLs in debian/*.

2 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

2 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.1.2.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:45:53 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.1.2.

(And nothing newer, as we still use a variable in /etc/default/iodine
which conflicts with policy 9.3.3.1 since 4.1.3.)

2 years agoUpdate Vcs-* fields and debian/control
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:44:48 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Update Vcs-* fields and debian/control

and remove respective lintian overrides (vcs-field-uses-insecure-uri).

2 years agoNew version of iodine-client-start (1.0.6)
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:41:54 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
New version of iodine-client-start (1.0.6)

pulled from upstream git repository (30ca6fa6).

Adds -oneline to ip(1) calls as a workaround for its changed output.

Thanks: Axel Beckert for the bug report and Barak A. Pearlmutter for the quick fix.
Closes: #898672

3 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-7 debian/0.7.0-7
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-7

3 years agoDrop build dependency on "debhelper (>= 9.20160709~) | dh-systemd"
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:49:28 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Drop build dependency on "debhelper (>= 9.20160709~) | dh-systemd"

which is already covered by "debhelper (>= 10)".

3 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:40:01 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

3 years agoDrop explicit call to systemd sequence in debian/rules
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Drop explicit call to systemd sequence in debian/rules

which is now the default in debhelper compatibility level 10.

3 years agoremove boilerplate comments from debian/watch
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:34:09 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
remove boilerplate comments from debian/watch

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 years agoAdd dependency on lsb-base
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:32:57 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Add dependency on lsb-base

because the init script uses the lsb utility functions.

Thanks: lintian.

3 years agoBump debhelper compatibility level to 10.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:31:36 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Bump debhelper compatibility level to 10.

3 years agoAdd dependency on net-tools.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:23:26 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Add dependency on net-tools.

Thanks: gustavo panizzo for the bug report.
Closes: #851477

4 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-6 debian/0.7.0-6
gregor herrmann [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 13:38:35 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-6

4 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:22:05 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

4 years agoMask systemd service in postinst if START_IODINED is not set to true.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:20:04 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Mask systemd service in postinst if START_IODINED is not set to true.

This is the replacement for the check in the service file itself.

4 years agoInstall the systemd service file in debian/iodine.install.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:19:14 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Install the systemd service file in debian/iodine.install.

Otherwise it's not available in time for dh_systemd_enable.

4 years agodebian/iodined.service: remove test for START_IODINED variable.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:17:32 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
debian/iodined.service: remove test for START_IODINED variable.

This causes upgrade failures when it's not set to 'true'.

Thanks: martin f krafft for the bug report, and both him and Chris Knadle for their help in handling this bug.
Closes: #832599

4 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-5 debian/0.7.0-5
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 20:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-5

4 years agotypo
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 20:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
typo

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

4 years agoAdd lintian override for vcs-field-uses-insecure-uri.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:58:11 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Add lintian override for vcs-field-uses-insecure-uri.

4 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.8.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.8.

4 years agoadd Documentation key to systemd servive file
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:53:43 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
add Documentation key to systemd servive file

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

4 years agoUpdate debiann/control and debian/rules for installing the new systemd files.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:52:35 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Update debiann/control and debian/rules for installing the new systemd files.

4 years agoAdd systemd service files.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:51:29 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Add systemd service files.

Thanks: Lizhou Sha for providing them, together with tons of explanations.
Closes: #830074

4 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-4 debian/0.7.0-4
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 17:00:30 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-4

4 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

4 years agofix typo in pt.po headers
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:42:40 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
fix typo in pt.po headers

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

4 years agoAdd Brazilian Portuguese debconf translation.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:34:59 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add Brazilian Portuguese debconf translation.

Thanks: Adriano Rafael Gomes.
Closes: #811516

6 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-3 debian/0.7.0-3
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:23:45 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-3

6 years agoUpdate kfreebsd.patch and rename to kfreebsd-hurd.patch.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:45:54 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Update kfreebsd.patch and rename to kfreebsd-hurd.patch.

Handle hurd-i386 as well.

6 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-2 debian/0.7.0-2
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:45:03 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-2

6 years agoadd forwarded URL to kfreebsd.patch
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:43:11 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
add forwarded URL to kfreebsd.patch

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoAdd patch to fix compilation failure on kfreebsd-*.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add patch to fix compilation failure on kfreebsd-*.

Closes: #764117

6 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-1 debian/0.7.0-1
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:40:17 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-1

6 years agodebian/copyright: add another third party copyright statement.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:19:09 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
debian/copyright: add another third party copyright statement.

6 years agoSplit .docs into .docs and .examples.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Split .docs into .docs and .examples.

The latter contain the upstream examples for SELinux and systemd.

6 years agoPreliminary systemd support:
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:12:24 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Preliminary systemd support:

- build-depend on libsystemd-dev package on linux-any
- add patch 0001-osflags-use-pkg-config-for-systemd-support.patch from
  upstream git to use pkg-config for finding the systemd libs; change
  libsystemd-daemon to libsystemd

6 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:41:43 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.

6 years agoDrop 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch, which was taken from upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:40:38 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Drop 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch, which was taken from upstream.

6 years agoDrop test-libs.patch, fixed upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:39:57 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Drop test-libs.patch, fixed upstream.

6 years agoRefresh verbose-build.patch.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:37:50 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Refresh verbose-build.patch.

6 years agoDrop 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:35:14 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Drop 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch, merged upstream.

6 years agoDrop cmdline-r-u.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:33:24 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Drop cmdline-r-u.patch, merged upstream.

6 years agoDrop armel_ftbfs.patch, fixed upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:32:18 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Drop armel_ftbfs.patch, fixed upstream.

6 years agoDrop uninitialized-inside_topdomain.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:30:22 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Drop uninitialized-inside_topdomain.patch, merged upstream.

6 years agoDrop manpage.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:29:35 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Drop manpage.patch, merged upstream.

6 years agoDrop spelling.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Drop spelling.patch, merged upstream.

6 years agoRefresh cflags.patch.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:05:03 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Refresh cflags.patch.

6 years agoUpdate years of upstream and packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:21:20 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Update years of upstream and packaging copyright.

6 years agoadd bug closers to d/changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
add bug closers to d/changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoNew upstream release.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:11:42 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
New upstream release.

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.7.0
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.7.0

6 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 16:39:44 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoAdd network-manager-iodine and network-manager-iodine-gnome to Suggests.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 16:38:06 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Add network-manager-iodine and network-manager-iodine-gnome to Suggests.

Thanks: Guido G√ľnther for the proposal.
Closes: #760562

6 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-20 debian/0.6.0.rc1-20
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-20

6 years agoFix regression of /etc/default/iodine handling.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:34:47 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Fix regression of /etc/default/iodine handling.

Affects especially $(...) constructs.

- debian/config: use awk again for getting existing values instead of
  sourcing the file. Cf. #612723
- debian/postinst: update perl substitution command to use single quotes as
  regexp delimiters in order to avoid variable substitution.

Thanks: "Debian bug at v.nix.is" for the bug report.
Closes: #752263

6 years agoRevert "update changelog"
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 20:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Revert "update changelog"

This reverts commit f173a1e7d845c2fd688a60dbbb73d64d477a0e8e.

6 years agoRevert "Split package into server and client packages."
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 20:31:09 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Revert "Split package into server and client packages."

This reverts commit 8597eb3a2c2b5d831bb8c66ef80459899d5ffe0f.

6 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:52:36 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoSplit package into server and client packages.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:50:53 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
Split package into server and client packages.

Closes: #491287

6 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-19 debian/0.6.0.rc1-19
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:54:17 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-19

6 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:50:50 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.

6 years agoSet urgency=high.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:50:38 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Set urgency=high.

6 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:37:29 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore