debian/mimetic.git
5 months agoupdate changelog master
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 18:30:35 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

5 months agoDrop transition for old debug package migration.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 18:29:17 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Drop transition for old debug package migration.

Fixes: lintian: debug-symbol-migration-possibly-complete
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/debug-symbol-migration-possibly-complete.html

5 months agoSet Rules-Requires-Root: no.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 18:27:18 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Set Rules-Requires-Root: no.

5 months agodebian/watch: use more macros.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 18:26:03 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
debian/watch: use more macros.

8 months agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-9 debian/0.9.8-9
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 15:00:28 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-9

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

8 months agoAdd debian/not-installed to aid dh_missing.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 14:52:50 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Add debian/not-installed to aid dh_missing.

8 months agoFix build failure: override dh_installexamples only for arch-independent packages.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Fix build failure: override dh_installexamples only for arch-independent packages.

8 months agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-8 debian/0.9.8-8
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:59:59 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-8

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

8 months agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:45:51 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

8 months agoDrop override_dh_compress.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:45:03 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Drop override_dh_compress.

dh doesn't compress examples anymore in compat level 12.

8 months agodebian/watch: use uscan version 4.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:43:10 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
debian/watch: use uscan version 4.

8 months agoBump debhelper-compat to 12.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:43:10 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Bump debhelper-compat to 12.

8 months ago(Re-)sort dependencies
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:43:10 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
(Re-)sort dependencies

Gbp-Dch: ignore

8 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:43:02 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0.

8 months agoReplace build path in generated example Makefile with a constant.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:41:25 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Replace build path in generated example Makefile with a constant.

8 months agoInstall libmimetic.a into libmimetic-dev.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:27:04 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Install libmimetic.a into libmimetic-dev.

Thanks: Paul GrĂ©goire for the bug report.
Closes: #950136

23 months agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-7 debian/0.9.8-7
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-7

23 months agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:54:07 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

23 months agoRemove trailing whitespace from debian/*.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:49:01 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Remove trailing whitespace from debian/*.

23 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.2.1.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:48:58 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.2.1.

23 months agoReformat debian/control with cme
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:48:52 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Reformat debian/control with cme

Gbp-Dch: ignore

23 months agoUse debhelper compat level 11.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:48:09 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Use debhelper compat level 11.

Additionally adjust paths for doc-base registration.

23 months agoMark libmimetic-doc as Multi-Arch: foreign.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 17:39:43 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Mark libmimetic-doc as Multi-Arch: foreign.

23 months agoDrop unneeded lintian overrides about Vcs-* URLs.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 17:50:56 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Drop unneeded lintian overrides about Vcs-* URLs.

23 months agodebian/control: update Vcs-* fields.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 17:36:36 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
debian/control: update Vcs-* fields.

3 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-6 debian/0.9.8-6
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-6

3 years agoAdd all hardening options in debian/rules.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:18:23 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
Add all hardening options in debian/rules.

3 years agoAdd linitian override about insecure Vcs URLs.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:00:33 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Add linitian override about insecure Vcs URLs.

3 years agoUse HTTPS for Format URL in debian/copyright.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:55:38 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Use HTTPS for Format URL in debian/copyright.

3 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.0.1.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:51:26 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.0.1.

3 years agoSupport DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS/DEB_BUILD_PROFILES "nodoc".
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:49:08 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Support DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS/DEB_BUILD_PROFILES "nodoc".

3 years agoBump debhelper compat level and dependency to 10.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:37:24 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Bump debhelper compat level and dependency to 10.

Drop manual autoreconf fragments.

3 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:36:02 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

3 years agoOverride dh_makeshlibs for new symbols from gcc 7
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:33:34 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Override dh_makeshlibs for new symbols from gcc 7

3 years agoBuild-Depend on g++ (>= 4:7)
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:32:00 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Build-Depend on g++ (>= 4:7)

3 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-5 debian/0.9.8-5
gregor herrmann [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:40:05 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-5

3 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 18:06:05 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 years agoAdd patch signed-char.patch to fix build failure
gregor herrmann [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 18:04:06 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Add patch signed-char.patch to fix build failure

on architectures where char is unsigned.

Thanks: Adrian Bunk for the bug report.
Closes: #859963

4 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-4 debian/0.9.8-4
gregor herrmann [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:31:40 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-4

4 years agodebian/control: build-depend on debhelper 9.20160114
gregor herrmann [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:24:46 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
debian/control: build-depend on debhelper 9.20160114

to ensure support for --dbgsym-migration in dh_strip.

4 years agodebian/rules: change dh_strip argument from --ddeb-migration to --dbgsym-migration.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:24:04 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
debian/rules: change dh_strip argument from --ddeb-migration to --dbgsym-migration.

4 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-3 debian/0.9.8-3
gregor herrmann [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:05:27 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-3

4 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:07:16 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

4 years agodebian/rules: change override_dh_strip
gregor herrmann [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:04:41 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
debian/rules: change override_dh_strip

to use dh_strips "--ddeb-migration" option.

4 years agodebian/control: drop "Package: libmimetic0-dbg".
gregor herrmann [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:04:23 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
debian/control: drop "Package: libmimetic0-dbg".

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.9.8-2.1 debian/0.9.8-2.1
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:04:57 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Imported Debian patch 0.9.8-2.1

5 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-2 debian/0.9.8-2
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:44:33 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-2

5 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:12:08 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.

5 years agoRename libmimetic0 to libmimetic0v5 (libstdc++6 ABI changes).
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 11:52:44 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Rename libmimetic0 to libmimetic0v5 (libstdc++6 ABI changes).

Add Conflict/Replaces on old libmimetic0.

Closes: #791203

6 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-1 debian/0.9.8-1
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 16:17:38 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.8-1

6 years agouse stand-alone paragraph
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:57:30 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
use stand-alone paragraph

Git-Dch: Ignore

6 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

6 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:55:04 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.

6 years agodebian/{rules,control}: split building of arch:indep -doc package
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:54:24 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
debian/{rules,control}: split building of arch:indep -doc package

(use Build-Depends-Indep and override_dh_build-indep target).

6 years agoDrop patches, both merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:38:49 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Drop patches, both merged upstream.

6 years agoNew upstream release.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:38:24 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
New upstream release.

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.9.8
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:37:19 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.9.8

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.9.8 upstream upstream/0.9.8
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:37:19 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.9.8

7 years agoreleasing package mimetic version 0.9.7-4 debian/0.9.7-4
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:06:40 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
releasing package mimetic version 0.9.7-4

7 years agocme: sort/wrap
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:03:15 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
cme: sort/wrap

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.4.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:02:39 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.4.

7 years agoRemove empty maintainer script from source package.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:01:47 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Remove empty maintainer script from source package.

debhelper adds them anyway.

7 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:59:31 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

7 years agoMake doc-base file installation less confusing.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:58:16 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Make doc-base file installation less confusing.

7 years agoUpdate regexp in debian/watch.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:52:57 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Update regexp in debian/watch.

Thanks: Bart Martens.

7 years agoMark -dbg package as Multi-Arch: same.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:51:55 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Mark -dbg package as Multi-Arch: same.

Thanks: lintian.

7 years agoAdd patch to fix build failure with clang.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:45:39 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add patch to fix build failure with clang.

Thanks: Raphael Rigo for the bug report and the patch.
Closes: #718306

7 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:10:12 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoFix upstream URL in debian/{control,copyright,watch}.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:07:08 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Fix upstream URL in debian/{control,copyright,watch}.

Closes: #697171
Thanks: Bart Martens for the bug report

8 years agoreleasing version 0.9.7-3 debian/0.9.7-3
gregor herrmann [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 15:48:09 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
releasing version 0.9.7-3

8 years agoRevert "Move building of -doc package to override_dh_auto_build-indep, and split
gregor herrmann [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 15:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Revert "Move building of -doc package to override_dh_auto_build-indep, and split
Build-Depends and Build-Depends-Indep."

This reverts commit d7ab09bab763a7930cbd10312c3ea15116df53f7.

Fails on half of the buildds which call `debian/rules build' and not
`debian/rules build-arch' and then don't find doxygen from
Build-Depends-Indep.

8 years agoreleasing version 0.9.7-2 debian/0.9.7-2
gregor herrmann [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
releasing version 0.9.7-2

8 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:23:50 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

8 years agoMove building of -doc package to override_dh_auto_build-indep, and split
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:23:09 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Move building of -doc package to override_dh_auto_build-indep, and split
Build-Depends and Build-Depends-Indep.

8 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 17:06:28 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

8 years agoUse detached symbols in -dbg package.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 17:02:18 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Use detached symbols in -dbg package.

8 years agoMultiarch-ify packages (changes in debian/{control,*.install}).
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 16:58:55 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Multiarch-ify packages (changes in debian/{control,*.install}).

8 years agoSet debhelper compatibility level to 9.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Set debhelper compatibility level to 9.

8 years agoRemove unneeded lintian override.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:51:38 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Remove unneeded lintian override.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.3 (no changes).
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:46:56 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3 (no changes).

8 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:46:17 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

8 years agodebian/copyright: update to Copyright-Format 1.0.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
debian/copyright: update to Copyright-Format 1.0.

8 years agoAdd patch to fix build failure with gcc-4.7.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:45:14 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Add patch to fix build failure with gcc-4.7.

Closes: #667278

8 years agoUpdate Vcs-* headers.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:56:48 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Update Vcs-* headers.

9 years agodebian/control: update descriptions (they were still referring to the old
gregor herrmann [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 15:04:31 +0000 (15:04 -0000)]
debian/control: update descriptions (they were still referring to the old
license); thanks to TANIGUCHI Takaki (closes: #646459).

9 years agoreleasing version 0.9.7-1 debian/0.9.7-1
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:59:47 +0000 (15:59 -0000)]
releasing version 0.9.7-1

9 years agoUse dh-autoreconf to get rid of ancient libtool; drop autotool_dev; don't
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:55:32 +0000 (15:55 -0000)]
Use dh-autoreconf to get rid of ancient libtool; drop autotool_dev; don't
clean test/autocutee.mk anymore. Add a lintian override for the libtool
warning.

9 years ago* Remove ancient Replaces/Conflicts.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:32:58 +0000 (15:32 -0000)]
* Remove ancient Replaces/Conflicts.

9 years agochange order of arguments on debian/rules
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:21:39 +0000 (15:21 -0000)]
change order of arguments on debian/rules

9 years agoSet Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes).
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:20:01 +0000 (15:20 -0000)]
Set Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes).

9 years agoupdate gpl-2 license stanza
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:19:04 +0000 (15:19 -0000)]
update gpl-2 license stanza

9 years agoBump debhelper compat level and build dependency to 8.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:18:19 +0000 (15:18 -0000)]
Bump debhelper compat level and build dependency to 8.

9 years agoRemove patch patch const-correctness.patch, applied upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:17:20 +0000 (15:17 -0000)]
Remove patch patch const-correctness.patch, applied upstream.

9 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:16:05 +0000 (15:16 -0000)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

9 years agoNew upstream release.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:14:42 +0000 (15:14 -0000)]
New upstream release.

9 years ago[svn-upgrade] new version mimetic (0.9.7) upstream/0.9.7
gregor herrmann [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:09:38 +0000 (15:09 -0000)]
[svn-upgrade] new version mimetic (0.9.7)

10 years agofix changelog (missing patch submitter name) debian/0.9.6-2
gregor herrmann [Sat, 29 May 2010 14:18:05 +0000 (14:18 -0000)]
fix changelog (missing patch submitter name)

10 years agodebian/copyright: update formatting (DEP5) and years of packaging
gregor herrmann [Sat, 29 May 2010 13:45:23 +0000 (13:45 -0000)]
debian/copyright: update formatting (DEP5) and years of packaging
copyright.

10 years agono need to clean config.*
gregor herrmann [Sat, 29 May 2010 13:43:17 +0000 (13:43 -0000)]
no need to clean config.*

10 years agoUse the autotools-dev debhelper addon.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 29 May 2010 13:42:00 +0000 (13:42 -0000)]
Use the autotools-dev debhelper addon.