document changes to source tarball
authortony mancill <tmancill@debian.org>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:52:02 +0000 (12:52 -0800)
committertony mancill <tmancill@debian.org>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:53:53 +0000 (12:53 -0800)
debian/README.source [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/changelog

diff --git a/debian/README.source b/debian/README.source
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a5d6c39
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+The upstream tarball has been repacked to remove the precompiled
+binary src/cdck (lintian flags this as an error because it gets
+cleaned) and to remove the upstream autoconf artifacts.  The package
+uses dh-autoreconf generate these during the build.
+
+ -- tony mancill <tmancill@debian.org>  Wed, 04 Mar 2015 12:21:25 -0800
index 7c7f7a0d720fbca76ce36d5aa512e6e1e10ff4d1..c8c22612de9042148a55541577656d17f7a6e770 100644 (file)
@@ -7,9 +7,11 @@ cdck (0.7.0+dfsg-1) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6 (no changes).
   * Bump debhelper dependency and compat level to 9.
   * Repack upstream tarball to exclude precompiled binary and auto(re)conf
-    artifacts.
+    artifacts.  Add debian/README.source.
   * Update package to use dh-autoreconf.
-  * Drop ltmain.sh patch.  Use dh-autoreconf.
+  * Update package to use dh-autoreconf.
+    - Drop ltmain.sh patch.
+    - Add makefile.am.patch.
 
  -- gregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>  Sun, 08 Jan 2012 20:55:14 +0100