Fallback to uname -o for systems without /etc/issue
authorFran├žois Revol <revol@free.fr>
Tue, 10 Aug 2021 16:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
committergregor herrmann <gregor@toastfreeware.priv.at>
Wed, 11 Aug 2021 17:13:11 +0000 (19:13 +0200)
This includes Haiku.

Not necessary to build but it removes an error message.

src/global.pri

index 4deccb0c503afcb82e58f1bb218068960b07342e..bebbbb41fae23ef25504718960b49fa5bb43043a 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ DEFINES += VERSION=\\\"$$VERSION\\\"
 
 # Define 'MAEMO' specific CONFIG/DEFINE
 # To handle 'MAEMO' specific soruces/code
-DISTRO = $$system(cat /etc/issue)
+DISTRO = $$system(cat /etc/issue 2>/dev/null || uname -o)
 contains( DISTRO, [Mm]aemo ) {
     # for 'MAEMO' specific source code parts
     DEFINES += MAEMO