debian/iodine.git
5 years agoUpdate debiann/control and debian/rules for installing the new systemd files.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:52:35 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Update debiann/control and debian/rules for installing the new systemd files.

5 years agoAdd systemd service files.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:51:29 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Add systemd service files.

Thanks: Lizhou Sha for providing them, together with tons of explanations.
Closes: #830074
5 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-4 debian/0.7.0-4
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 17:00:30 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-4

5 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

5 years agofix typo in pt.po headers
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:42:40 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
fix typo in pt.po headers

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

5 years agoAdd Brazilian Portuguese debconf translation.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:34:59 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add Brazilian Portuguese debconf translation.

Thanks: Adriano Rafael Gomes.
Closes: #811516
7 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-3 debian/0.7.0-3
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:23:45 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-3

7 years agoUpdate kfreebsd.patch and rename to kfreebsd-hurd.patch.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:45:54 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Update kfreebsd.patch and rename to kfreebsd-hurd.patch.

Handle hurd-i386 as well.

7 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-2 debian/0.7.0-2
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:45:03 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-2

7 years agoadd forwarded URL to kfreebsd.patch
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:43:11 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
add forwarded URL to kfreebsd.patch

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoAdd patch to fix compilation failure on kfreebsd-*.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add patch to fix compilation failure on kfreebsd-*.

Closes: #764117
7 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.7.0-1 debian/0.7.0-1
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:40:17 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.7.0-1

7 years agodebian/copyright: add another third party copyright statement.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:19:09 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
debian/copyright: add another third party copyright statement.

7 years agoSplit .docs into .docs and .examples.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Split .docs into .docs and .examples.

The latter contain the upstream examples for SELinux and systemd.

7 years agoPreliminary systemd support:
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:12:24 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Preliminary systemd support:

- build-depend on libsystemd-dev package on linux-any
- add patch 0001-osflags-use-pkg-config-for-systemd-support.patch from
  upstream git to use pkg-config for finding the systemd libs; change
  libsystemd-daemon to libsystemd

7 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:41:43 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.6.

7 years agoDrop 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch, which was taken from upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:40:38 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Drop 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch, which was taken from upstream.

7 years agoDrop test-libs.patch, fixed upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:39:57 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Drop test-libs.patch, fixed upstream.

7 years agoRefresh verbose-build.patch.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:37:50 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Refresh verbose-build.patch.

7 years agoDrop 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:35:14 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Drop 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch, merged upstream.

7 years agoDrop cmdline-r-u.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:33:24 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Drop cmdline-r-u.patch, merged upstream.

7 years agoDrop armel_ftbfs.patch, fixed upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:32:18 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Drop armel_ftbfs.patch, fixed upstream.

7 years agoDrop uninitialized-inside_topdomain.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:30:22 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Drop uninitialized-inside_topdomain.patch, merged upstream.

7 years agoDrop manpage.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:29:35 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Drop manpage.patch, merged upstream.

7 years agoDrop spelling.patch, merged upstream.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Drop spelling.patch, merged upstream.

7 years agoRefresh cflags.patch.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 13:05:03 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Refresh cflags.patch.

7 years agoUpdate years of upstream and packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:21:20 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Update years of upstream and packaging copyright.

7 years agoadd bug closers to d/changelog
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
add bug closers to d/changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoNew upstream release.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:11:42 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
New upstream release.

7 years agoImported Upstream version 0.7.0
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 12:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.7.0

7 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 16:39:44 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoAdd network-manager-iodine and network-manager-iodine-gnome to Suggests.
gregor herrmann [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 16:38:06 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Add network-manager-iodine and network-manager-iodine-gnome to Suggests.

Thanks: Guido Günther for the proposal.
Closes: #760562
7 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-20 debian/0.6.0.rc1-20
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-20

7 years agoFix regression of /etc/default/iodine handling.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:34:47 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Fix regression of /etc/default/iodine handling.

Affects especially $(...) constructs.

- debian/config: use awk again for getting existing values instead of
  sourcing the file. Cf. #612723
- debian/postinst: update perl substitution command to use single quotes as
  regexp delimiters in order to avoid variable substitution.

Thanks: "Debian bug at v.nix.is" for the bug report.
Closes: #752263
7 years agoRevert "update changelog"
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 20:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Revert "update changelog"

This reverts commit f173a1e7d845c2fd688a60dbbb73d64d477a0e8e.

7 years agoRevert "Split package into server and client packages."
gregor herrmann [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 20:31:09 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Revert "Split package into server and client packages."

This reverts commit 8597eb3a2c2b5d831bb8c66ef80459899d5ffe0f.

7 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:52:36 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoSplit package into server and client packages.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:50:53 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
Split package into server and client packages.

Closes: #491287
7 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-19 debian/0.6.0.rc1-19
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:54:17 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-19

7 years agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:50:50 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 3.9.5.

7 years agoSet urgency=high.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:50:38 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Set urgency=high.

7 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:37:29 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

7 years agoAdd patch 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch
gregor herrmann [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Add patch 0001-Fix-authentication-bypass-bug.patch

from upstream's iodine-0.6.0 branch.

This fixes a security problem where the client could bypass the password
check by continuing after getting an error from the server and guessing the
network parameters and the server would still accept the rest of the setup
and also network traffic. The patch adds checks for normal and raw mode that
user has authenticated before allowing any other communication.

Thanks: Salvatore Bonaccorso for the bug report, and Erik Ekman for backporting the fix super fast.
Closes: #751834
8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-18 debian/0.6.0.rc1-18
gregor herrmann [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:30:58 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-18

8 years agodebian/control: use iproute2 in Suggests
gregor herrmann [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:21:56 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
debian/control: use iproute2 in Suggests

instead of the transitional package iproute.

8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-17 debian/0.6.0.rc1-17
gregor herrmann [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 15:55:20 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-17

8 years agoBuild-depend on check >= 0.9.10-3 which fixes #712140.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 12:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Build-depend on check >= 0.9.10-3 which fixes #712140.

Closes: #714267
8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-16 debian/0.6.0.rc1-16
gregor herrmann [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 19:18:31 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-16

8 years agoAdd patch to add linker flags to test; build-depend on pkg-config.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 19:16:30 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Add patch to add linker flags to test; build-depend on pkg-config.

8 years agoRe-enable tests after check seems to be fixed (cf. #712140).
gregor herrmann [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 19:09:57 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Re-enable tests after check seems to be fixed (cf. #712140).

8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-15 debian/0.6.0.rc1-15
gregor herrmann [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 21:31:37 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-15

8 years agoTemporarily turn off tests.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 21:21:27 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Temporarily turn off tests.

We can add the missing -lm and -lrt but then we still run into check's
pthread problems (cf. #712140).

Closes: #713556
8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-14 debian/0.6.0.rc1-14
gregor herrmann [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-14

8 years agodebian/postinst: use perl and fancy regex delimiters instead of sed
gregor herrmann [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:10:34 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
debian/postinst: use perl and fancy regex delimiters instead of sed

for updating the configuration file. The typical `sed -e s///' breaks if
IODINED_ARGS contains slashes.

Thanks: Pierre Ynard for the bug report.
Closes: #708187
8 years agoreleasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-13 debian/0.6.0.rc1-13
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 13:37:42 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
releasing package iodine version 0.6.0~rc1-13

8 years agoNew patch verbose-build.patch: unhide compiler flags.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 13:16:21 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
New patch verbose-build.patch: unhide compiler flags.

8 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 13:05:29 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

8 years agowrap-and-sort
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:59:37 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
wrap-and-sort

Git-Dch: Ignore

8 years agoAdd oping as an alternative to fping in Suggests.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:58:26 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add oping as an alternative to fping in Suggests.

8 years agoSet Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no changes).
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:57:17 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Set Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no changes).

8 years agoupdate changelog
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:56:56 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
update changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

8 years agoRewrite handling of /etc/default/iodine
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Rewrite handling of /etc/default/iodine

according to debconf-devel(7) in debian/config and debian/postinst.

8 years agoNew version of iodine-client-start (1.0.5),
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
New version of iodine-client-start (1.0.5),

pulled from upstream git (d50ae59): Use either fping or oping or no ping.

8 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-12 debian/0.6.0.rc1-12
gregor herrmann [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 19:40:21 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-12

8 years agodebian/po/de.po: Fix charset
David Prévot [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 17:50:32 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
debian/po/de.po: Fix charset

Closes: #691959
9 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-11 debian/0.6.0.rc1-11
gregor herrmann [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:49:24 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-11

9 years agoadd bugs to changelog
gregor herrmann [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:47:23 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
add bugs to changelog

Git-Dch: Ignore

9 years agoNew version of iodine-client-start (1.0.4), pulled from upstream git (db977d3).
gregor herrmann [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:43:35 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
New version of iodine-client-start (1.0.4), pulled from upstream git (db977d3).

9 years agomark gismo's patch forwarded
gregor herrmann [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 16:29:32 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
mark gismo's patch forwarded

Git-Dch: Ignore

9 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-10 debian/0.6.0.rc1-10
gregor herrmann [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:08:34 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-10

9 years agoAdd patch 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch:
gregor herrmann [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:02:25 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Add patch 0001-man-iodine.8-add-note-about-sharing-port-dnsport.patch:

adds a note to the manpage about sharing port/dnsport.

Thanks: Luca Capello for the great analysis and the patch.
Closes: #668621
9 years agodebian/iodine.iodined.init: add to LSB's Required-Start
Luca Capello [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 11:21:57 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
debian/iodine.iodined.init: add to LSB's Required-Start

9 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-9 debian/0.6.0.rc1-9
gregor herrmann [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:42:02 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-9

9 years agoMake udev|makedev dependency Linux-only.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:37:12 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Make udev|makedev dependency Linux-only.

Thanks: Robert Millan for the bugreport and the patch.
Closes: #666509
9 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-8 debian/0.6.0.rc1-8
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-8

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.3 (no changes).
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3 (no changes).

9 years agoUpdate years of packaging copyright.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:35:47 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Update years of packaging copyright.

9 years agodebian/copyright: update to Copyright-Format 1.0.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:35:21 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
debian/copyright: update to Copyright-Format 1.0.

9 years agoBuild-depend on debhelper >= 9.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:34:59 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Build-depend on debhelper >= 9.

9 years agoAdd Italian debconf translation.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:33:17 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Add Italian debconf translation.

Thanks: Beatrice Torracca
Closes: #666426
9 years agoUpdate Vcs-* headers.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:55:43 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Update Vcs-* headers.

9 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-7 debian/0.6.0_rc1-7
gregor herrmann [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 19:00:06 +0000 (19:00 -0000)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-7

9 years agoAdd support for "status" action to init.d script
gregor herrmann [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 18:51:30 +0000 (18:51 -0000)]
Add support for "status" action to init.d script
Closes: #652671
10 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-6 debian/0.6.0_rc1-6
gregor herrmann [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:12:37 +0000 (21:12 -0000)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-6

10 years agoSet Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes).
gregor herrmann [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:06:33 +0000 (21:06 -0000)]
Set Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes).

10 years agodebian/{rules,control}: replace hardening-includes with the new
gregor herrmann [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:03:33 +0000 (21:03 -0000)]
debian/{rules,control}: replace hardening-includes with the new
dpkg-dev/debhelper approach. Update cflags.patch to honour CPPFLAGS.

10 years agoNew patch: cmdline-r-u.patch. Due to a missing "break", -r causes -u to
gregor herrmann [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 20:24:55 +0000 (20:24 -0000)]
New patch: cmdline-r-u.patch. Due to a missing "break", -r causes -u to
have no effect (client). Thanks to Pavel Pergamenshchik for the bug report
and the patch.
LP: #880508

10 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-5 debian/0.6.0_rc1-5
gregor herrmann [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 13:53:56 +0000 (13:53 -0000)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-5

10 years agoimprove awk snippet to only remove first and last double quotation
gregor herrmann [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 14:08:53 +0000 (14:08 -0000)]
improve awk snippet to only remove first and last double quotation

10 years agorename {03_,}cflags.patch
gregor herrmann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 15:53:25 +0000 (15:53 -0000)]
rename {03_,}cflags.patch

10 years agomark patch forwarded
gregor herrmann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 15:52:46 +0000 (15:52 -0000)]
mark patch forwarded

10 years agoAdd patch armel_ftbfs.patch: Rename struct user to struct _user in the
gregor herrmann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 15:51:13 +0000 (15:51 -0000)]
Add patch armel_ftbfs.patch: Rename struct user to struct _user in the
code to avoid naming conflict caused by including <sys/user.h> as part of
the armel build. Taken from Ubuntu; not needed currently in Debian but
saves Ubuntu from carrying the patch and might be helpful later.

10 years agoAdd a logcheck filter; thanks to martin f krafft for the bug report and
gregor herrmann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 15:36:01 +0000 (15:36 -0000)]
Add a logcheck filter; thanks to martin f krafft for the bug report and
the logcheck file (closes: #612721).

10 years agoDon't source /etc/default/iodine in config script but read out the values
gregor herrmann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 15:01:12 +0000 (15:01 -0000)]
Don't source /etc/default/iodine in config script but read out the values
with awk. This allows to use shell constructs like $() in the file and
preserve them during re-configuration (closes: #612723).
Thanks to "Debian bug at v.nix.is" for the bug report.

10 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-4 debian/0.6.0_rc1-4
gregor herrmann [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 17:43:36 +0000 (17:43 -0000)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-4

10 years agoadd upstream bug number to patch
gregor herrmann [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 02:10:24 +0000 (02:10 -0000)]
add upstream bug number to patch

10 years agoreleasing version 0.6.0~rc1-3 debian/0.6.0_rc1-3
gregor herrmann [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 02:06:49 +0000 (02:06 -0000)]
releasing version 0.6.0~rc1-3

10 years agodebian/copyright: update years of packaging copyright, update formatting.
gregor herrmann [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 02:00:38 +0000 (02:00 -0000)]
debian/copyright: update years of packaging copyright, update formatting.

10 years agoUpdate iodine-client-start to version 1.0.3, commit 04c2dee
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:39:26 +0000 (15:39 -0000)]
Update iodine-client-start to version 1.0.3, commit 04c2dee
(closes: #605703).