build system: use consistently pkg-config to check for dependencies
authorDiego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 14:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 23:43:30 +0000 (16:43 -0700)
commita120a113216001e3fe8156ad0ab23d188b7d36c4
tree2f4f0f8e054320ec428a45f11d2d47f36a24ade7
parentcb04fb58b1acdea0a50136b074bdbc1f5f4fa709
build system: use consistently pkg-config to check for dependencies

Rather than rely on the old m4 macros for libxml2 and libcurl, which were
also misused, always use PKG_CHECK_MODULES (also assuming a new enough
version that calls AC_SUBST by itself), and fix the Makefile.am to use
_CFLAGS properly as well.

Signed-off-by: Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Makefile.am
configure.ac