toast/airingbutler.git
5 months agoMakefile: new MONITOR_PORT for jadzia master
gregor herrmann [Tue, 2 Feb 2021 20:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Makefile: new MONITOR_PORT for jadzia

7 months agoadd another co2ampel project
gregor herrmann [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 19:53:36 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
add another co2ampel project

8 months agoafter startup output a warning messages
gregor herrmann [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 17:03:50 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
after startup output a warning messages

instead of just a hint after the incorrect values

8 months agoMakefile: set MONITOR_PORT depending on hostname
gregor herrmann [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 20:49:39 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Makefile: set MONITOR_PORT depending on hostname

8 months agoREADME: add URLs for fancy adafruit LCD shield
gregor herrmann [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 20:42:06 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
README: add URLs for fancy adafruit LCD shield

8 months agomove LCD output before buzzer
gregor herrmann [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 03:32:05 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
move LCD output before buzzer

the buzzer has a delay, so let's update the LCD before making noise.

8 months agoadd a "cooldown time"
gregor herrmann [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 01:51:58 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
add a "cooldown time"

don't warn more often than once per time period (currently one minute),
to avoid constant beeping when the co₂ value flaps around the threshold.

8 months agomake warmuptime a constant
gregor herrmann [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 23:41:59 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
make warmuptime a constant

8 months agowarn during warmup
gregor herrmann [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:35:14 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
warn during warmup

output a warning '(W)' after the co2 value during the first minute,
if the value is -1 or 410 which seems to happen each time after powering the
board on for a couple of measurements.

8 months agoMakefile: log target: filter out "Finished" lines as well
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 15:27:44 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Makefile: log target: filter out "Finished" lines as well

9 months agoadd log* to .gitignore
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 04:31:10 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
add log* to .gitignore

9 months agofactor out buzzer calls into a function
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 04:20:42 +0000 (05:20 +0100)]
factor out buzzer calls into a function

9 months agomore whitespace changes
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 04:06:45 +0000 (05:06 +0100)]
more whitespace changes

9 months agooutput temperature on LCD
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 04:05:03 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
output temperature on LCD

because we can. and with "+/-" as the values look a bit, hm, …

9 months agouse variables for measurement values
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 03:59:29 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
use variables for measurement values

9 months agoadd Makefile target to massage log data
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 02:25:27 +0000 (03:25 +0100)]
add Makefile target to massage log data

9 months agoplot_mhz19.py: make temperature plot optional
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 01:43:47 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
plot_mhz19.py: make temperature plot optional

9 months agosome cleanup (comments and whitespace)
gregor herrmann [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 00:30:57 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
some cleanup (comments and whitespace)

9 months agoadd buzzer + LCD
gregor herrmann [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 22:26:55 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
add buzzer + LCD

9 months agoadd the 3 LEDs and wire them up with CO2 values
gregor herrmann [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 20:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
add the 3 LEDs and wire them up with CO2 values

9 months agoadd temperature plot
gregor herrmann [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 18:46:33 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
add temperature plot

9 months agofix datetime in plot
gregor herrmann [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 18:38:46 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
fix datetime in plot

9 months agoadd plot_mhz19.py
gregor herrmann [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 01:22:41 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
add plot_mhz19.py

trivial sketch to plot collected test data.
copied from somewhere, so yeah, the x axis has room for improvement.

9 months agoset delay to 5 seconds
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 21:40:41 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
set delay to 5 seconds

the ppm value doesn't change more often

9 months agolog_mhz19.py: flush print
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:54:41 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
log_mhz19.py: flush print

Otherwise redirecting stdout doesn't work.

9 months agoOutput time before measurements.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:49:09 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Output time before measurements.

millis() aka time since program start.
And raise delay to a second.

9 months agolog_mhz19.py: add hashbang and make executable
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:32:13 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
log_mhz19.py: add hashbang and make executable

9 months agoAdd .gitignore.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 10:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add .gitignore.

So far with only the build-uno/ directory.

9 months agoAdd Python script for logging.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 21:54:00 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Add Python script for logging.

9 months agoUse make file.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 19:51:15 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Use make file.

9 months agoFlag used library.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 19:50:53 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Flag used library.

9 months agoExample reading C02 concentration.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 19:50:18 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Example reading C02 concentration.

9 months agoAdd link to German blog.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 17:46:17 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Add link to German blog.

9 months agoAdd README.md with first links to MH-Z19b sensor.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 17:41:19 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Add README.md with first links to MH-Z19b sensor.