toast/stream2beamer.git
3 weeks agoConvert SVG files to a presentation. master
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 19:00:48 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Convert SVG files to a presentation.

3 weeks agoExtend rectangle so that Impress does not show text above border.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 18:48:00 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Extend rectangle so that Impress does not show text above border.

3 weeks agoRemove white border around blue area.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 18:47:16 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Remove white border around blue area.

4 weeks agoAdd visualization of concept.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 20:58:11 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add visualization of concept.

6 weeks agoCall set-local-description before sending it as SDP answer.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 21:39:57 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Call set-local-description before sending it as SDP answer.

6 weeks agoUse new function SDPMessage.new_from_text.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 21:28:04 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Use new function SDPMessage.new_from_text.

6 weeks agoSet "streamable" property of flvmux to True.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 21:18:56 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Set "streamable" property of flvmux to True.

6 weeks agoRename variable flmux to flvmux.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 21:18:19 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Rename variable flmux to flvmux.

2 months agoAllow list of rooms.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 26 May 2021 20:49:27 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Allow list of rooms.

2 months agoRe-implement optional re-connect.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 26 May 2021 19:59:34 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Re-implement optional re-connect.

2 months agoMore examples.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 26 May 2021 19:05:55 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
More examples.

2 months agoFix indentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Sat, 22 May 2021 18:18:53 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

2 months agoNo more debug mode for asyncio.
Philipp Spitzer [Sat, 22 May 2021 18:18:34 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
No more debug mode for asyncio.

2 months agoSpecify RTMP server as command line argument.
Philipp Spitzer [Sat, 22 May 2021 18:18:11 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Specify RTMP server as command line argument.

2 months agoCleanup.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 May 2021 21:10:55 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Cleanup.

2 months agoNow it works :-)
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 May 2021 21:05:06 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Now it works :-)

2 months agoDon't repeat signaling and webrtc for now.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 May 2021 20:53:13 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Don't repeat signaling and webrtc for now.

2 months agoRemove gstreamer_main_loop().
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 May 2021 20:50:14 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Remove gstreamer_main_loop().

3 months agoStill doesn't work.... :-(
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 21:16:27 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Still doesn't work.... :-(

3 months agoPlay with code.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 20:44:47 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Play with code.

3 months agortmp test.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 20:26:51 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
rtmp test.

3 months agoadd RTMP example
gregor herrmann [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 17:51:46 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
add RTMP example

3 months agoWork in progress...
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 17:26:41 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Work in progress...

3 months agoRevert "Remove audio path."
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 20:24:56 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Revert "Remove audio path."

This reverts commit cfcb3a3892ccea7e0168d707f8aa31851ad5a438.

3 months agoRemove outdated file.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 18:17:32 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Remove outdated file.

3 months agoMerge branch 'reconstruction'
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 18:17:10 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'reconstruction'

3 months agoRecommendation for conference.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 21:03:07 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Recommendation for conference.

3 months agoAdd statement about OBS.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 21:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Add statement about OBS.

3 months agoadd information about the golang rtsp server
gregor herrmann [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 15:45:37 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
add information about the golang rtsp server

3 months agoInfo about RTSP.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 21:22:34 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Info about RTSP.

4 months agoAdd info for non-moveable streams.
Philipp Spitzer [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 21:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Add info for non-moveable streams.

4 months agoAdd file describing online conference.
Philipp Spitzer [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 21:05:45 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Add file describing online conference.

7 months agoadd some URLs
gregor herrmann [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 18:00:28 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
add some URLs

9 months agoHeavy refactoring. reconstruction
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 22:00:35 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Heavy refactoring.

9 months agoImprove logging.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 18:08:50 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Improve logging.

10 months agoAdd wrapper that listens to the availability of the room.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 21:29:41 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Add wrapper that listens to the availability of the room.

10 months agoIt somehow stopped working with theora but now it works with H264...
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 21:27:17 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
It somehow stopped working with theora but now it works with H264...

10 months agoRemove audio path.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:12:45 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Remove audio path.

10 months agoThe two pipelines now successfully communicate via intervideosink/src.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:02:44 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
The two pipelines now successfully communicate via intervideosink/src.

10 months agoAdd RTSP server with videotestsrc.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 19:56:28 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Add RTSP server with videotestsrc.

RTSP and WebRTC are both working, but not connected yet.

10 months agoAdd more interesting links.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 21:17:18 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Add more interesting links.

10 months agoone more rtsp link
gregor herrmann [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 17:10:28 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
one more rtsp link

10 months agoUse Queue instead of list to communicate.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 18:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Use Queue instead of list to communicate.

12 months agoadd another idea: HLS
gregor herrmann [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 21:07:09 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
add another idea: HLS

12 months agoone more RTSP link
gregor herrmann [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 21:02:19 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
one more RTSP link

12 months agoone more lik with documentation about udp, rtp, rtsp, …
gregor herrmann [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 11:44:17 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
one more lik with documentation about udp, rtp, rtsp, …

12 months agoadd gstreamer+rtsp links
gregor herrmann [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
add gstreamer+rtsp links

12 months agoExit and log error if the room was not found.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 21:30:24 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Exit and log error if the room was not found.

12 months agoOnly catch OSError exceptions instead of all.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 21:29:02 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Only catch OSError exceptions instead of all.

12 months agowrap websocket connect attemot in try/except
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
wrap websocket connect attemot in try/except

12 months agoImprove logging.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:32:30 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Improve logging.

12 months agoReplace blocking function calls with awaits.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:18:06 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Replace blocking function calls with awaits.

12 months agoExit when room closed.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:17:33 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Exit when room closed.

12 months agoReport error messages and EOS from gstreamer bus.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Report error messages and EOS from gstreamer bus.

12 months agoYes, it's as pythonic as such an non-Python object can be.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:16:26 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Yes, it's as pythonic as such an non-Python object can be.

12 months agoClean up imports.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 20:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Clean up imports.

12 months agouse xvimagesink (some X11 video sink) instead of the presumably simpler autovideosink
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 18:20:38 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
use xvimagesink (some X11 video sink) instead of the presumably simpler autovideosink

the latter fails if XDG_RUNTIME_DIR is not set.

(in the end we want a different sink anyway, this is just for debugging)

12 months agoGst.Bin.add() wants only one argument
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 18:09:41 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Gst.Bin.add() wants only one argument

add elements separately.
yes this is surprising.

12 months agoupdate handling of caps in decodebin_pad_added()
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 18:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
update handling of caps in decodebin_pad_added()

caps is a Gst.Caps object and it has no length:
change assertion to check for caps.get_size()

also caps is no list/not subscriptable, so iterate over its structures.

(the rest is indentation whitespace noise)

12 months ago"handle" roomClosed message
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 18:05:21 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
"handle" roomClosed message

12 months agoRemove debug print.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 21:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Remove debug print.

12 months agoRename laplace_client_2.py to lagarde.py
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 21:41:18 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Rename laplace_client_2.py to lagarde.py

12 months agoFirst prototype of a functional laplace client.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 21:10:42 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
First prototype of a functional laplace client.

12 months agoadd more gstreamer webrtc links
gregor herrmann [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 17:15:11 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
add more gstreamer webrtc links

12 months agochmod +x laplace_client_2.py
gregor herrmann [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:24:39 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
chmod +x laplace_client_2.py

12 months agoPlay with new structure of laplace client.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:21:28 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Play with new structure of laplace client.

12 months agoTypo in filename.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:20:55 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Typo in filename.

12 months agoImprove ICE message we send.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 21:17:56 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Improve ICE message we send.

- Dynamically set sdpMid, like browsers do.
- Send a usernameFragment, parsed from the sdp message.

12 months agoAdd script to decode JSON SDP.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 17:31:09 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Add script to decode JSON SDP.

13 months agoAlign default port number with Laplace.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 21:36:14 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Align default port number with Laplace.

13 months agoadd back (commented out ) bundle
gregor herrmann [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 21:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
add back (commented out ) bundle

and rename *caps variables

13 months agodrop bundle-policy, add audio caps, add data-channel
gregor herrmann [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 21:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
drop bundle-policy, add audio caps, add data-channel

13 months agoUse get_offer instead of subscripting for better compatibility.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 18:01:16 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Use get_offer instead of subscripting for better compatibility.

13 months agoAdd plenty of log messages.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 17:58:41 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Add plenty of log messages.

13 months agoadd hashbang
gregor herrmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 14:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
add hashbang

13 months agofix logging
gregor herrmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 14:46:36 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
fix logging

13 months agoStart to work on a laplace client.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 22:02:45 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Start to work on a laplace client.

13 months agoadd SRT+gstreamer URLs
gregor herrmann [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 19:34:28 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
add SRT+gstreamer URLs

13 months agoadd link to "new" gst webrtc recvonly example
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 16:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
add link to "new" gst webrtc recvonly example

13 months agoadd some links on webrtc signaling
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 15:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
add some links on webrtc signaling

13 months agoadd some information about websocat and v4l2loopback
gregor herrmann [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 15:15:21 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
add some information about websocat and v4l2loopback

13 months agoadd link re websockets and v4l2sink
gregor herrmann [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 14:28:05 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
add link re websockets and v4l2sink

13 months agoMore gstreamer examples.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 21:19:34 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
More gstreamer examples.

13 months agomore gstreamer links
gregor herrmann [Sun, 31 May 2020 11:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
more gstreamer links

13 months agoadd some gstreamer links. a bit random but maybe helpful.
gregor herrmann [Sat, 30 May 2020 22:32:19 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
add some gstreamer links. a bit random but maybe helpful.

14 months agoAdd gstreamer "play" example.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 25 May 2020 22:22:17 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Add gstreamer "play" example.

14 months agoadd another gstreamer link
gregor herrmann [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:23:31 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
add another gstreamer link

except that `gst-launch-1.0 webrtcsrc …' fails because no webrtcsrc.

14 months agoadd example for laplace start
gregor herrmann [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:22:47 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
add example for laplace start

14 months agoAdd another GStreamer link.
gregor herrmann [Sun, 24 May 2020 19:33:27 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Add another GStreamer link.

14 months agoFurther work on streaming...
Philipp Spitzer [Sat, 23 May 2020 14:49:21 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Further work on streaming...

14 months agoStart to write a sort of README how to set up the streaming.
Philipp Spitzer [Sat, 23 May 2020 12:55:26 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Start to write a sort of README how to set up the streaming.