Fixing Identi.ca's OAuth request_token URI
authorAmir Mohammad Saied <amirsaied@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Nov 2010 09:46:16 +0000 (13:16 +0330)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 17 Dec 2010 00:25:06 +0000 (16:25 -0800)
commit635748da8dc67601f0669d55f2b0e1c1cbb82f68
tree32211159d9141a57c4399476c8fac1a6be466a8f
parent0120302e4efc7ff42fff9518ad5711e797f410f0
Fixing Identi.ca's OAuth request_token URI

Revision "a" of OAuth 1.0 mandates the presence of "oauth_callback"
parameter.

Usually libraries appends an "oob" (Out of Band) oauth_callback if you
don't provide a valid callback url, and don't specify that you don't
want "OAuth 1.0a".

But apparently our library of choice for OAuth (liboauth) does not do
this, though the code is in library but commented out.

src/oauth.c:675-680 (as in HEAD, and 0.9.0 tarball):

675 #if 0 // oauth_version 1.0 Rev A
676   if (!oauth_param_exists(argv,argc,"oauth_callback")) {
677     snprintf(oarg, 1024, "oauth_callback=oob");
678     oauth_add_param_to_array(argcp, argvp, oarg);
679   }
680 #endif

So for now, we have to add this to our request_token URI.
bti.c