fix common misspellings
authorJonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 21:04:43 +0000 (22:04 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 21:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
They were detected using `codespell'

HACKING
RELEASE-NOTES
bti.c

diff --git a/HACKING b/HACKING
index fc0e7ce..19bd8c9 100644 (file)
--- a/HACKING
+++ b/HACKING
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ If you have never used git before, there are some useful tutorials on
 the github.com web site to help you through the learning process.
 
 I am trying to follow the Linux kernel coding style with the code
-whereever possible.  This style is documented in the Linux kernel source
+wherever possible.  This style is documented in the Linux kernel source
 tree in the file Documentation/CodingStyle.  Included in the bti code
 tree is a script called checkpatch.pl that can automatically check if
 your changes are compliant with the guidelines.
index 0416000..24d8dd2 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ some readline fixups from Pete
 
 bti 025
 =============
-remove readline link-time dependancy to make the distro's lives easier
+remove readline link-time dependency to make the distro's lives easier
 bugfixes for minor things by Amir and Gregor
 
 bti 024
diff --git a/bti.c b/bti.c
index 881b826..d612efc 100644 (file)
--- a/bti.c
+++ b/bti.c
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ static char *get_string(const char *name)
  * lib/ss/get_readline.c file, which is licensed under the MIT license.
  *
  * This keeps us from having to relicense the bti codebase if readline
- * ever changes its license, as there is no link-time dependancy.
+ * ever changes its license, as there is no link-time dependency.
  * It is a run-time thing only, and we handle any readline-like library
  * in the same manner, making bti not be a derivative work of any
  * other program.