Die if no host is provided.
authorgregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 01:53:27 +0000 (02:53 +0100)
committergregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 02:02:23 +0000 (03:02 +0100)
Exit with an error message if no host is provided via the config or
on the command line instead of running into a curl error.
Adjust the manpage which said that host defaults to twitter.

Bug reported at http://bugs.debian.org/563098

bti.c
bti.xml

diff --git a/bti.c b/bti.c
index 1f1279e11f0a975849db8123b336d0a9f4cb5a77..8447a9d4b650282798b452af3c2188d5126de188 100644 (file)
--- a/bti.c
+++ b/bti.c
@@ -1127,6 +1127,11 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[], char *envp[])
                goto exit;
        }
 
+       if (!session->host) {
+               fprintf(stderr, "You need to provide a host either in ~/.bti or with --host.\n");
+               goto exit;
+       }
+
        if (session->host == HOST_TWITTER && session->action == ACTION_GROUP) {
                fprintf(stderr, "Groups only work in Identi.ca.\n");
                goto exit;
diff --git a/bti.xml b/bti.xml
index 251f476c054f9434e38a7d0373bf8e17078df378..020c48c15e8d8efc445159085ec8e3d239d62027 100644 (file)
--- a/bti.xml
+++ b/bti.xml
         you should specify the API URI. For example identi.ca's URI is:
         https://identi.ca/api/statuses
               </para>
-              <para>
-               If no host is specified, the default is to send to twitter.com.
-              </para>
             </listitem>
           </varlistentry>
           <varlistentry>