toast/tdyndns.git
2 years agoNow errors in blockip related subcommands are ignored. master
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 20:21:09 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Now errors in blockip related subcommands are ignored.

e.g. 'iptables: Bad rule (does a matching rule exist in that chain?).'

2 years agoFixed documentation in docstring at two other places.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:56:57 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Fixed documentation in docstring at two other places.

2 years agoFixed documentation in docstring.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:40:47 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fixed documentation in docstring.

3 years agosplit user-controlled variables from calculated ones
gregor herrmann [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:44:01 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
split user-controlled variables from calculated ones

makes diffing against production easier

3 years agotry additional web service for current ip address(es)
gregor herrmann [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:38:56 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
try additional web service for current ip address(es)

helps when the first is not reachable

3 years agowget: 2 tries (default: 20), timout 5 seconds (deault: 900)
gregor herrmann [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
wget: 2 tries (default: 20), timout 5 seconds (deault: 900)

and factor out into variable

3 years agodon't actually log in debug mode
gregor herrmann [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
don't actually log in debug mode

3 years agoprefix output
gregor herrmann [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:34:14 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
prefix output

3 years agowe now track blockip and only add when needed and only delete entries we created.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:43:40 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
we now track blockip and only add when needed and only delete entries we created.

3 years agoDelete IP from blockip only if not needed by other hosts.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Delete IP from blockip only if not needed by other hosts.

3 years agoNow the IP address is only deleted from the blockip whitelist when it is not used...
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:49:38 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Now the IP address is only deleted from the blockip whitelist when it is not used by other subdomains.

3 years agoNow using "call" with no shell.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:46:06 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Now using "call" with no shell.

3 years agoNow using common base class for exceptions.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:24:17 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Now using common base class for exceptions.

3 years agoadd missing space in comment
gregor herrmann [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:23:09 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
add missing space in comment

3 years agouse the new shiny BlockipError
gregor herrmann [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 03:40:58 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
use the new shiny BlockipError

somehow this works better with call than with Popen

3 years agoplay around with Popen until it works
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 12:58:29 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
play around with Popen until it works

3 years agoadd blockip_whitelist_add and blockip_whitelist_delete
gregor herrmann [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 11:13:14 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add blockip_whitelist_add and blockip_whitelist_delete

adds/removes the given ipv4 address to the blockip/ACCEPT chain in iptables

4 years agoadd comment about proposed filename to client example
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:44:32 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
add comment about proposed filename to client example

4 years agomove client examples to bin/client
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:42:35 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
move client examples to bin/client

4 years agoadd /etc/network/if-up.d/ example
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
add /etc/network/if-up.d/ example

4 years agoreplace a few tabs with spaces
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:35:13 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
replace a few tabs with spaces

5 years agoclient example script: add comment about alternative webservice
gregor herrmann [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:44:52 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
client example script: add comment about alternative webservice

5 years agofix whitespace
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 22:16:28 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
fix whitespace

5 years agoadd example client shell script
gregor herrmann [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:25:49 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
add example client shell script

5 years agoEverything in the todo list was done -> deleting the file. 0.1.0
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Everything in the todo list was done -> deleting the file.

5 years agoThe password is not a parameter of the apache configuration.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
The password is not a parameter of the apache configuration.

5 years agoUpdated documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:36:34 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Updated documentation.

5 years agoRemoved authorization (as this should be done by apache).
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:36:09 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Removed authorization (as this should be done by apache).

5 years agoAdded a script as example for custom authorization.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:18:25 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Added a script as example for custom authorization.

5 years agoOmitted 2.7 in the python shebang.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:55:14 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Omitted 2.7 in the python shebang.

5 years agoRenamed files to include tdyndns in the name. 0.0.2
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:51:55 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Renamed files to include tdyndns in the name.

5 years agoupdate docs after renames
gregor herrmann [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
update docs after renames

5 years agoOmit the full path when calling nsupdate_dyndns.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:46:51 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Omit the full path when calling nsupdate_dyndns.

5 years agoNow TTL is a command line parameter.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:44:30 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Now TTL is a command line parameter.

5 years agoNow the returncode of nsupdate is evaluated.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:36:13 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Now the returncode of nsupdate is evaluated.

5 years agoNow the returncode of calls to nsupdate_dyndns is evaluated.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:24:12 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Now the returncode of calls to nsupdate_dyndns is evaluated.

5 years agoNow the ip address is given to nsupdate_dyndns in case of offline (if given).
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:16:04 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Now the ip address is given to nsupdate_dyndns in case of offline (if given).

5 years agoRemoved unused code.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:07:47 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Removed unused code.

5 years agoNow in both scripts only fqdn are allowed.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 19:23:33 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Now in both scripts only fqdn are allowed.

5 years agoNow HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR and REMOTE_ADDR are used if ip address is missing.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 18:21:56 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Now HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR and REMOTE_ADDR are used if ip address is missing.

5 years agoFixed bug: Some exceptions were not caught.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 18:00:20 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Fixed bug: Some exceptions were not caught.

5 years agoNow deleting can be restricted to ipv4 or ipv6 if an IP address is given.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:50:57 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Now deleting can be restricted to ipv4 or ipv6 if an IP address is given.

5 years agotodo: remove item "ip detection"
gregor herrmann [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 18:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
todo: remove item "ip detection"

5 years agotodo: remove item about removing only one of A and AAAA
gregor herrmann [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:50:23 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
todo: remove item about removing only one of A and AAAA

5 years agomore on IP autodetection
gregor herrmann [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 17:25:16 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
more on IP autodetection

5 years agonew todo (feature request): detect client IP(s)
gregor herrmann [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:45:46 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
new todo (feature request): detect client IP(s)

5 years agoadd note about deleting both A and AAAA to todo.txt
gregor herrmann [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:05:28 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
add note about deleting both A and AAAA to todo.txt

5 years agoadd todo to repo, then I can edit it locally as well :)
gregor herrmann [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 18:54:27 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
add todo to repo, then I can edit it locally as well :)

5 years agoAdded RewriteEngine apache2 configuration.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:51:11 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Added RewriteEngine apache2 configuration.

5 years agoNow using the new python shell script nsupdate_dyndns
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:50:30 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Now using the new python shell script nsupdate_dyndns

5 years agoDeleted double "?" in example URL
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:49:36 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Deleted double "?" in example URL

5 years agoThe functionality is now in nsupdate_dyndns.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:41:41 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
The functionality is now in nsupdate_dyndns.

5 years agoThis script is now in Python.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:41:11 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
This script is now in Python.

5 years agoImplemented Auth Basic
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 20:46:17 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Implemented Auth Basic

5 years agoChanded example URL in comment.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 20:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Chanded example URL in comment.

5 years agoupdate sudo documentations
gregor herrmann [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:51:01 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
update sudo documentations

only one script left

5 years agoAdded documentation about sudo configuration.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 23:00:12 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Added documentation about sudo configuration.

5 years agoImplemented offline parameter.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:59:47 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Implemented offline parameter.

5 years agoNow exceptions are derived from a common base class and return codes correspond to...
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:34:39 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Now exceptions are derived from a common base class and return codes correspond to dyn.com.

5 years agoAdded system and url parameters.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:07:51 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Added system and url parameters.

They are ignored for now.

5 years agoNow debug mode is a configuration variable.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:06:34 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Now debug mode is a configuration variable.

5 years agoMoved hostname handling into try block to avoid an unhandled exception in case of...
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:05:36 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Moved hostname handling into try block to avoid an unhandled exception in case of missing hostname.

5 years agoAdded possible URL parameters wildcard, mx, backmx and offline.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:53:21 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Added possible URL parameters wildcard, mx, backmx and offline.

They are not used yet.

5 years agozone is now a configuration variable
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
zone is now a configuration variable

5 years agoAdded documentation 0.0.1
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:36:36 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Added documentation

5 years agoInitial check-in: This is currently working but needs improvements.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:06:46 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Initial check-in: This is currently working but needs improvements.