gregoa/movein.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gregoa gregoa
gregor herrmann [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:09:52 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into gregoa

8 years agoDon't export GIT_WORK_TREE.
James McCoy [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 03:03:05 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
Don't export GIT_WORK_TREE.

Since GIT_DIR is set and the config has core.worktree set, exporting
GIT_WORK_TREE in login/execin is unnecessary.  Also, having it exported can
cause other git commands to fail.

Signed-off-by: James McCoy <vega.james@gmail.com>
8 years agoSupport repository names with / in them (e.g., "etc/vim")
James McCoy [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 02:31:03 +0000 (21:31 -0500)]
Support repository names with / in them (e.g., "etc/vim")

Signed-off-by: James McCoy <vega.james@gmail.com>
8 years agodefault to 1 for CREATE_REMOTE
Mike O'Connor [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 18:46:40 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
default to 1 for CREATE_REMOTE

8 years ago* add new CREATE_REMOTE option for github users
Mike O'Connor [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 18:29:13 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
* add new CREATE_REMOTE option for github users
* handle error from hostname -d gracefully

8 years agobetter error handling (thanks Joseph Liu)
Mike O'Connor [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 12:32:58 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
better error handling (thanks Joseph Liu)

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agolist() and listremote(): sort results
gregor herrmann [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 21:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
list() and listremote(): sort results

8 years agoRequire exactly 1 argument for "locate"
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:52:33 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Require exactly 1 argument for "locate"

8 years agoRequire an argument to exec
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:34:09 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Require an argument to exec

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.vireo.org/movein
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 08:17:40 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.vireo.org/movein

Conflicts:
movein
          * huge number of whitespace conflicts

8 years agoAdd "locate" command to movein
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 11:59:04 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Add "locate" command to movein

8 years agoAllow multiple repos to be specified with "add"
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 11:55:36 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Allow multiple repos to be specified with "add"

8 years agomerge from joerg
Mike O'Connor [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 02:25:01 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
merge from joerg

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.vireo.org/movein
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 16:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.vireo.org/movein

8 years agoadd manpage
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 03:00:40 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
add manpage

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agoadd 'exec' command (thanks Stuart Prescott)
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 03:00:27 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
add 'exec' command (thanks Stuart Prescott)

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agoCheck that mr is installed before using it
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 15:04:52 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Check that mr is installed before using it

8 years agoAdd an "exec" sub-command
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 12:01:07 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Add an "exec" sub-command

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gregoa
gregor herrmann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 19:31:25 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into gregoa

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/gregor/gregoa'
Mike O'Connor [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 18:17:06 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/gregor/gregoa'

* don't clobber .mrconfig
* fix whitespace
* add ls-remotes command

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gregoa
gregor herrmann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:36:39 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into gregoa

8 years agoget rid of some(?) of the 'bare and worktree don't make sense' errors
Mike O'Connor [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:14:30 +0000 (08:14 -0400)]
get rid of some(?) of the 'bare and worktree don't make sense' errors

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@cardinal.vireo.org>
8 years agoCall usage() if no command line arguments is given.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:36:58 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Call usage() if no command line arguments is given.

8 years agoAdd a ls-r / list-remote command.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:31:40 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Add a ls-r / list-remote command.

8 years agoReplace some spaces with tabs.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:27:22 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Replace some spaces with tabs.

8 years agoPass some variables to the login shell.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:18:13 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Pass some variables to the login shell.

- Unset GIT_PS1_SHOWUNTRACKEDFILES, otherwise - if PS1 contains __git_ps1 and
  the variable is set in ~/.bashrc - we wait for hours at
  `git ls-files --others --exclude-standard' in $HOME.
- Set PSMOVEIN, can be used in PS1 via ~/.basrc etc.

8 years agoSet GIT_WORK_TREE relative to repository.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:25:53 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Set GIT_WORK_TREE relative to repository.

$PWD only works when called in ~/.

8 years agoAdd status.showUntrackedFiles.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add status.showUntrackedFiles.

8 years agoMove core.bare before core.worktree.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Move core.bare before core.worktree.

Otherwise we get:
+ git config core.worktree ../../
+ git config core.bare false
fatal: core.bare and core.worktree do not make sense

8 years agoManage $MRCONFIG with `mr config'.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:38:40 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Manage $MRCONFIG with `mr config'.

This allows to use an existing ~/.mrconfig, it works without an existing
~/.mrconfig and is idempotent.

8 years agoRemove commented out lines.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Remove commented out lines.

8 years agoadd a README
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:17:39 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
add a README

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agoadding .gitignore
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 15:05:39 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
adding .gitignore

8 years agoadd gpl2 text in COPYING
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 14:31:37 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
add gpl2 text in COPYING

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
8 years agopreflight function
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:43:51 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
preflight function

add a preflight function and check stuff is there before we use it

8 years agoGIT_HOST variable
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:37:12 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
GIT_HOST variable

make GIT_HOST be git.$domainofthemachine and then use the GIT_HOST variable in the init part

8 years agoWe are using variables - use set -u to be sure we always have them declared
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:34:20 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
We are using variables - use set -u to be sure we always have them declared

8 years agohandle a call with no arguments
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:33:46 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
handle a call with no arguments

without this we just break on the shift and leave the user without any explanation

8 years agothis uses bash stuff, cant use just /bin/sh
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
this uses bash stuff, cant use just /bin/sh

8 years agoconvert tabs to spaces so it is only one way of indent. also delete trailing whitespace
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 11:31:09 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
convert tabs to spaces so it is only one way of indent. also delete trailing whitespace

8 years agoi feel like i've been here before... moving bin/bin to bin
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:37:36 +0000 (08:37 -0400)]
i feel like i've been here before... moving bin/bin to bin

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@debian.org>
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:20:13 +0000 (08:20 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

* origin/master:
  move to bin, get rid of vcsh

9 years agomove to bin, get rid of vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 13:14:33 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
move to bin, get rid of vcsh

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
9 years agoget rid f vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 13:38:45 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
get rid f vcsh

9 years agoadded login/ls/list
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 01:12:09 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
added login/ls/list

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
10 years agodunno
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 02:15:24 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
dunno

11 years agoreading settings from .movein
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 15:00:55 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
reading settings from .movein

11 years ago.mrconfig must be in ~/
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 14:25:37 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
.mrconfig must be in ~/

11 years agoadding vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 09:46:29 +0000 (04:46 -0500)]
adding vcsh

11 years agoinitial checkin
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 09:44:56 +0000 (04:44 -0500)]
initial checkin