gregoa/movein.git
9 years agoadd manpage
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 03:00:40 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
add manpage

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
9 years agoadd 'exec' command (thanks Stuart Prescott)
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 03:00:27 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
add 'exec' command (thanks Stuart Prescott)

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/gregor/gregoa'
Mike O'Connor [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 18:17:06 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/gregor/gregoa'

* don't clobber .mrconfig
* fix whitespace
* add ls-remotes command

9 years agoget rid of some(?) of the 'bare and worktree don't make sense' errors
Mike O'Connor [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:14:30 +0000 (08:14 -0400)]
get rid of some(?) of the 'bare and worktree don't make sense' errors

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@cardinal.vireo.org>
9 years agoCall usage() if no command line arguments is given.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:36:58 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Call usage() if no command line arguments is given.

9 years agoAdd a ls-r / list-remote command.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:31:40 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Add a ls-r / list-remote command.

9 years agoReplace some spaces with tabs.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:27:22 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Replace some spaces with tabs.

9 years agoPass some variables to the login shell.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:18:13 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Pass some variables to the login shell.

- Unset GIT_PS1_SHOWUNTRACKEDFILES, otherwise - if PS1 contains __git_ps1 and
  the variable is set in ~/.bashrc - we wait for hours at
  `git ls-files --others --exclude-standard' in $HOME.
- Set PSMOVEIN, can be used in PS1 via ~/.basrc etc.

9 years agoSet GIT_WORK_TREE relative to repository.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:25:53 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Set GIT_WORK_TREE relative to repository.

$PWD only works when called in ~/.

9 years agoAdd status.showUntrackedFiles.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add status.showUntrackedFiles.

9 years agoMove core.bare before core.worktree.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Move core.bare before core.worktree.

Otherwise we get:
+ git config core.worktree ../../
+ git config core.bare false
fatal: core.bare and core.worktree do not make sense

9 years agoManage $MRCONFIG with `mr config'.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:38:40 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Manage $MRCONFIG with `mr config'.

This allows to use an existing ~/.mrconfig, it works without an existing
~/.mrconfig and is idempotent.

9 years agoRemove commented out lines.
gregor herrmann [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Remove commented out lines.

9 years agoadd a README
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:17:39 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
add a README

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
9 years agoadding .gitignore
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 15:05:39 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
adding .gitignore

9 years agoadd gpl2 text in COPYING
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 14:31:37 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
add gpl2 text in COPYING

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
9 years agoi feel like i've been here before... moving bin/bin to bin
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:37:36 +0000 (08:37 -0400)]
i feel like i've been here before... moving bin/bin to bin

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@debian.org>
9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:20:13 +0000 (08:20 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

* origin/master:
  move to bin, get rid of vcsh

10 years agomove to bin, get rid of vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 13:14:33 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
move to bin, get rid of vcsh

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
10 years agoget rid f vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 13:38:45 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
get rid f vcsh

10 years agoadded login/ls/list
Mike O'Connor [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 01:12:09 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
added login/ls/list

Signed-off-by: Mike O'Connor <stew@vireo.org>
11 years agodunno
Mike O'Connor [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 02:15:24 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
dunno

11 years agoreading settings from .movein
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 15:00:55 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
reading settings from .movein

11 years ago.mrconfig must be in ~/
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 14:25:37 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
.mrconfig must be in ~/

11 years agoadding vcsh
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 09:46:29 +0000 (04:46 -0500)]
adding vcsh

11 years agoinitial checkin
Mike O'Connor [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 09:44:56 +0000 (04:44 -0500)]
initial checkin