toast/gimp_passport.git
3 months agoDownsample as first step, not last step. master
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 18:13:31 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Downsample as first step, not last step.

5 months agoSet correct resolution in GIMP image.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 21:15:28 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Set correct resolution in GIMP image.

5 months agoExpose all parameters to GIMP.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 21:02:12 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Expose all parameters to GIMP.

5 months agoExpose parameter fpr (face to picture ratio).
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 20:46:32 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Expose parameter fpr (face to picture ratio).

5 months agoFix broken call of function tile (parameter count changed) by using process().
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:43:07 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Fix broken call of function tile (parameter count changed) by using process().

5 months agoCreate function process() that does the main work of main().
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:42:20 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Create function process() that does the main work of main().

5 months agoUse function halo() with 1 pixel.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 21:46:50 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Use function halo() with 1 pixel.

5 months agoImplement function halo().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 21:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Implement function halo().

5 months agoRename count_x and count_y to columns and rows.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 21:46:04 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Rename count_x and count_y to columns and rows.

5 months agoCut lines are now shown behind the tiles.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 21:29:39 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Cut lines are now shown behind the tiles.

5 months agoSeparate paper creation from function tile().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:41:30 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Separate paper creation from function tile().

5 months agoAdd test case for cut_lines_xy().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:06:37 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Add test case for cut_lines_xy().

5 months agoAdd test case for function cut_lines().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:02:41 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Add test case for function cut_lines().

5 months agoWe don't need function tile_bbox.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:59:18 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
We don't need function tile_bbox.

5 months agoWe don't need function num_tiles_xy.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:55:00 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
We don't need function num_tiles_xy.

5 months agoNow cut lines are drawn.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:34:52 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Now cut lines are drawn.

5 months agoImplement function cut_lines and cut_lines_xy.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:34:17 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Implement function cut_lines and cut_lines_xy.

5 months agoFunction line doesn't return an image.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:33:27 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Function line doesn't return an image.

5 months agoChange type hints from float to int.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:33:12 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Change type hints from float to int.

5 months agoMake use of tile_edge() in tile_bbox().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 18:59:37 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Make use of tile_edge() in tile_bbox().

5 months agoImplement function tile_edge and corresponding test.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 18:22:10 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Implement function tile_edge and corresponding test.

5 months agoAdd function tile_bbox and corresponding test.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:54:56 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Add function tile_bbox and corresponding test.

5 months agoFix typos in docstrings.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:54:04 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Fix typos in docstrings.

5 months agoAdd documentation graphic face_parameter.svg.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:06:51 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Add documentation graphic face_parameter.svg.

5 months agoCreate documentation graphic paper_parameter.svg (and related files).
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 22:13:19 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Create documentation graphic paper_parameter.svg (and related files).

5 months agoAfter downsampling the image, the DPI value is now updated as well.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:40:37 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
After downsampling the image, the DPI value is now updated as well.

5 months agoMake downsample_large() functionality available in main() and command line.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:23:44 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Make downsample_large() functionality available in main() and command line.

5 months agoImplement function downsample_large() and corresponding test.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:22:46 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Implement function downsample_large() and corresponding test.

5 months agoFix indentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:21:47 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

5 months agoAdd .gitignore file.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 20:42:30 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Add .gitignore file.

5 months agoAdd further checks in test_main.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 20:41:33 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Add further checks in test_main.

5 months agoAdd an example image.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 20:09:44 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Add an example image.

5 months agoNow gimp_passport is used by gimp_passport_plugin.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:56:36 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Now gimp_passport is used by gimp_passport_plugin.

5 months agoCheck first whether a selection exists before doing anything else (thanks Gregor).
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Check first whether a selection exists before doing anything else (thanks Gregor).

5 months agoConvert exception to message box.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 21:47:10 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Convert exception to message box.

5 months agoChange command line program to accept face dimensions as arguments, not transparency.
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 21:42:07 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Change command line program to accept face dimensions as arguments, not transparency.

5 months agoError is shown if nothing is selected.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 21:43:17 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Error is shown if nothing is selected.

5 months agoThe new image now has only one layer.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 21:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
The new image now has only one layer.

5 months agoNow using PIL to process GIMP image.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 21:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Now using PIL to process GIMP image.

5 months agoAdd scaffold GIMP plugin.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 19:22:18 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Add scaffold GIMP plugin.

5 months agoNow "mm" is shown in usage message for length arguments.
Philipp Spitzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 18:12:08 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Now "mm" is shown in usage message for length arguments.

5 months agofix a typo in the docstring
gregor herrmann [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 20:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
fix a typo in the docstring

5 months agoWork in progress...
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 07:19:22 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Work in progress...

6 months agoCreate function num_tiles_xy().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 21:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Create function num_tiles_xy().

6 months agoCreate function num_tiles().
Philipp Spitzer [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 20:47:28 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Create function num_tiles().

6 months agoSupport parameter --photo-spacing in main() and command line.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 04:35:08 +0000 (06:35 +0200)]
Support parameter --photo-spacing in main() and command line.

6 months agoAdd parameter spacing_mm to function tile().
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 04:26:26 +0000 (06:26 +0200)]
Add parameter spacing_mm to function tile().

6 months agoMake more use of function mm_to_pixel.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 04:12:41 +0000 (06:12 +0200)]
Make more use of function mm_to_pixel.

6 months agoUse img.width instead of img[0]; same for hight.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 04:12:25 +0000 (06:12 +0200)]
Use img.width instead of img[0]; same for hight.

6 months agoCreate test for make_passport.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 21:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Create test for make_passport.

6 months agoAdd command line arguments; main() now tiles.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 21:09:15 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Add command line arguments; main() now tiles.

6 months agoCreate function tile().
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 21:04:11 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Create function tile().

6 months agoCreate function mm_to_float().
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:33:22 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Create function mm_to_float().

6 months agoAdd DPI to output image.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:28:26 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Add DPI to output image.

6 months agoCreate unittest for gimp_passport.py.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:22:12 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Create unittest for gimp_passport.py.

6 months agomake_passport() now takes an Image instance instead of a filename.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:12:26 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
make_passport() now takes an Image instance instead of a filename.

6 months agoNow using argparse.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 20:57:13 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Now using argparse.

6 months agoInitial version creating a passport image from a .png with tranparency.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 20:20:51 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Initial version creating a passport image from a .png with tranparency.