chrisu/seepark.git
7 months agoReplace debug swimmer count with None. master
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 18:19:28 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Replace debug swimmer count with None.

7 months agoDescribe how to setup a virtualenv to generate the sphinx documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 18:07:18 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Describe how to setup a virtualenv to generate the sphinx documentation.

7 months agoseewasser.py: add a --verbose option for the impatient
gregor herrmann [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 23:08:35 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
seewasser.py: add a --verbose option for the impatient

9 months agoUpdate autogenerated API docs.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:27:17 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Update autogenerated API docs.

9 months agoAdd link to current and previous month's report.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Add link to current and previous month's report.

9 months agoMonth has to be specified with 2 digits, year with 4 digits.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:26:24 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Month has to be specified with 2 digits, year with 4 digits.

9 months agoAdd unittest for function first_of_month.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:25:44 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Add unittest for function first_of_month.

9 months agoRename function add_month to first_of_month and add functionality do subtract a month.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:24:06 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Rename function add_month to first_of_month and add functionality do subtract a month.

9 months agoUpdate of autogenerated documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:18:23 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Update of autogenerated documentation.

9 months agoreStructuredText format for docstrings of sensorid and sensortype.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:18:04 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
reStructuredText format for docstrings of sensorid and sensortype.

9 months agoAutogenerated API documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:09:43 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Autogenerated API documentation.

9 months agoChange report API: Use year/month instead of year-month.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:09:23 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Change report API: Use year/month instead of year-month.

9 months agoAdd link to API documentation to main page.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:04:41 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add link to API documentation to main page.

9 months agoAdd autogenerated API documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:04:27 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add autogenerated API documentation.

9 months agoAdd how to create Sphinx documentation to README.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Add how to create Sphinx documentation to README.

9 months agoAdd web target to Sphinx makefile.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Add web target to Sphinx makefile.

9 months agoUpdate Sphinx configuration to reflect new location.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:14:57 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Update Sphinx configuration to reflect new location.

9 months agoMove all sphinx related files to doc.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:13:14 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Move all sphinx related files to doc.

9 months agoIgnore _build directory.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:45:40 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Ignore _build directory.

9 months agoChange configuration so that API doc is generated now by e.g. "SEEPARKINI=seewasser...
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:43:06 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Change configuration so that API doc is generated now by e.g. "SEEPARKINI=seewasser.ini make html"

9 months agoAutogenerated sphinx files (by sphinx-quickstart).
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:26:42 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Autogenerated sphinx files (by sphinx-quickstart).

10 months agoColorize row labels.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:38:19 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Colorize row labels.

10 months agoAdd swimmer row with dummy data.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:16:23 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Add swimmer row with dummy data.

10 months agoAdd air temperature.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 20:09:10 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Add air temperature.

10 months agoNow the generated PDF contains only 1 page and in A4 landscape mode.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:30:32 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Now the generated PDF contains only 1 page and in A4 landscape mode.

10 months agoFix typo.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:07:33 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Fix typo.

10 months agoFix typo.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:39:00 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix typo.

10 months agoAdd table to report.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:32:04 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Add table to report.

10 months agoProduce PDF with real data.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 21:41:54 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Produce PDF with real data.

10 months ago"Hello world" PDF report.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
"Hello world" PDF report.

10 months agoswitch from 5 minutes to 10 minutes
gregor herrmann [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 19:27:58 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
switch from 5 minutes to 10 minutes

- refresh interval
- resolution for day average

11 months agoupdate c3 to 0.6.11
gregor herrmann [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 18:00:30 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
update c3 to 0.6.11

which changes the height calculation (calculated dynamically from the
parent's height). hardcode height to former 320 for now.

11 months agochange chart type for air temperature to 'spline'
gregor herrmann [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 17:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
change chart type for air temperature to 'spline'

this smoothes out the sometimes rather erratic values.

for water temperature, keep the default 'line', here 'spline' doesn't give
any benefits.

12 months agoupdate c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:05:57 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
update c3 and d3

c3: 0.6.9
d3: 5.7.0

12 months agoMerge branch 'web'
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:34:23 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'web'

12 months agomerge seewasser.py from master into web
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:32:16 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
merge seewasser.py from master into web

12 months agoremove ugly whitespace
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:30:51 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
remove ugly whitespace

12 months agoreload openweathermap widget by removing and re-adding script and widget
gregor herrmann [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
reload openweathermap widget by removing and re-adding script and widget

not very elegant. but finally it at least works.

14 months agostatically add owm script
gregor herrmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:30:51 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
statically add owm script

instead of letting a function insert it dynamically into the DOM

14 months agosource code beautification
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
source code beautification

change embedded owm script to insert the <script> at a different place.
makes viewing the source nicer.

14 months agoloaddays: wrap .flush in a setTimeout
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 16:46:04 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
loaddays: wrap .flush in a setTimeout

depending on location and browser, I still see empty charts.

14 months agodrop a commented out .flush
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 16:45:51 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
drop a commented out .flush

15 months agoadd seepark_webapp
gregor herrmann [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 21:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
add seepark_webapp

script to start/stop seepark webapp (i.e. waitress)

15 months agopartially revert previous commit re windy widget size
gregor herrmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 14:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
partially revert previous commit re windy widget size

don't hardcode small width/height but set max-width for dynamic size

15 months agoresize windy iframe
gregor herrmann [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 14:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
resize windy iframe

(and update lat/long + zoom)

15 months agoexperiment again with re-loading chart data
gregor herrmann [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 22:20:52 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
experiment again with re-loading chart data

add unload:true, and add back .flush() which got lost in the refactoring

15 months agoadd back .flush after chart creation.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
add back .flush after chart creation.

another incidence of empty charts (timing issues?) after a manual reload of
the page ...

15 months agoturn on x grid lines on chrisu's request
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 19:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
turn on x grid lines on chrisu's request

15 months agofix strftime format in current air/water updates
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 16:19:19 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
fix strftime format in current air/water updates

15 months agofix updating current air/water: strftime expects a "new Date"
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:58:39 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
fix updating current air/water: strftime expects a "new Date"

15 months agodon't ignore errors from fetch().then()
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:58:06 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
don't ignore errors from fetch().then()

15 months agodeduplicate reloading; we already had an unused function for that
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
deduplicate reloading; we already had an unused function for that

15 months agoreload from the correct different API endpoints for air and water
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:35:24 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
reload from the correct different API endpoints for air and water

15 months agoreload and replace current air/water temperatures at top from js
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:34:58 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
reload and replace current air/water temperatures at top from js

15 months agoadd 2 new routes /api/<version>/current{air,water}temperature
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:33:52 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
add 2 new routes /api/<version>/current{air,water}temperature

to get timestamp and value of current temperatures

15 months agotemplate: add spans with IDs fur current values
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
template: add spans with IDs fur current values

as a preparation for replacing them

15 months agoremove flush after creation, add flush after reload
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:24:42 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
remove flush after creation, add flush after reload

15 months agoadd windy widget in page template and minimal css
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:56:50 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
add windy widget in page template and minimal css

15 months agotypo in comment
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
typo in comment

15 months agoreload chart data in javascript instead of rereshing the whole page
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
reload chart data in javascript instead of rereshing the whole page

15 months agoInsert "ignore" to SQL statement.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 18:38:37 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Insert "ignore" to SQL statement.

15 months agoSeparate function process_csv_file.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 18:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Separate function process_csv_file.

15 months agoShortened readcsvfile.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:53:49 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Shortened readcsvfile.

15 months agoConvert readcsvfile to generator.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:48:37 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Convert readcsvfile to generator.

15 months agoUsing context managers to open files.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:45:37 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Using context managers to open files.

15 months agoadd workaround for not rendered points after reload
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:38:16 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
add workaround for not rendered points after reload

cf. e.g. https://github.com/c3js/c3/issues/975

15 months agosimplify onzoomend function
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:37:36 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
simplify onzoomend function

but leave it commented out because we never get fully back

15 months agouse strftime js library
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
use strftime js library

that way we get german day/month names, and with a well-known formatting

15 months agoadd strftime library
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:53:02 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
add strftime library

version v0.10.0
from https://github.com/samsonjs/strftime

15 months agohtml template: use minified js/css for c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:48:22 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
html template: use minified js/css for c3 and d3

15 months agojs: factor out width calculation into a function
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:36:08 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
js: factor out width calculation into a function

15 months agojs: resize charts on window resize
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
js: resize charts on window resize

15 months agocss: add some margin to the body
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 14:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
css: add some margin to the body

!important because otherwise the owm-css overrides it

15 months agoeditorial change: move a def() around
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
editorial change: move a def() around

15 months agofor datetime intervals, don't return lowest value (min()) but avg()
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
for datetime intervals, don't return lowest value (min()) but avg()

needs a conversion to/from unix timestamp

cf. https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/group-by-functions.html
and https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/date-and-time-functions.html

15 months agoadd link to source code in html template
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:06:45 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
add link to source code in html template

15 months agoseewasser.py: add --fromcsvfile option
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:51:07 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
seewasser.py: add --fromcsvfile option

Reads (preivously written) values from csv file instead from the sensors and
writes them into the database.

15 months agomerge web/owm.py into master
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:44:42 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
merge web/owm.py into master

15 months agomerge master/owm.py into web
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:43:37 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
merge master/owm.py into web

15 months agojs: comment out onzoomed
gregor herrmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
js: comment out onzoomed

never really worked, and now is confusing with consolidated data

15 months agoREADME: remove obsolete waitress exploration results
gregor herrmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 18:06:01 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
README: remove obsolete waitress exploration results

15 months agoAdd waitress configuration to README.
Philipp Spitzer [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 18:01:09 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Add waitress configuration to README.

15 months agochange x tick labels for month charts, as requested by chrisu
gregor herrmann [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 22:49:17 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
change x tick labels for month charts, as requested by chrisu

15 months agoadd notes about waitress to README
gregor herrmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 14:32:41 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
add notes about waitress to README

15 months agoFix begin and end in select_openweatherdata_grouped.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:29:59 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Fix begin and end in select_openweatherdata_grouped.

15 months agoImplement grouping of openweathermapdata.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:10:58 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Implement grouping of openweathermapdata.

15 months agoInclude timestamp and value label so that those columns appear in the output.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:47:44 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Include timestamp and value label so that those columns appear in the output.

15 months agoConvert dict key to string to prevent an error (on rigel).
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:32:23 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Convert dict key to string to prevent an error (on rigel).

15 months agoSplit select_sensordata and implement grouping.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:17:17 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Split select_sensordata and implement grouping.

15 months agoAdd a sqlalchemy group by/having example
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:33:41 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Add a sqlalchemy group by/having example

15 months agoupdate caption of new sensor
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 17:11:13 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
update caption of new sensor

15 months agoadd comment with URL of web colors
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:36:33 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
add comment with URL of web colors

15 months agojs: add new sensor
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:34:24 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
js: add new sensor

15 months agohtml template: more anti-caching settings
gregor herrmann [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 22:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
html template: more anti-caching settings

in the hopes that it helps against the refreshing problem.
spoiler: it doesn't.

16 months agoREADME: add ipv6 note
gregor herrmann [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:04:16 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
README: add ipv6 note

16 months agoformat datetime in tooltip headers
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:53:42 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
format datetime in tooltip headers

16 months agoupdate c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
update c3 and d3

c3: 0.6.7
d3: 5.5.0

16 months agoremove import of our seeparklib
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:09:44 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
remove import of our seeparklib

not used anymore since we get the openweathermap data from the database

16 months agoadjust sensor name (and tooltip regexp) again
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 12:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
adjust sensor name (and tooltip regexp) again

16 months agoseepark_web.py: move 'mainsensor' in ini to section webapp
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 01:44:27 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
seepark_web.py: move 'mainsensor' in ini to section webapp

from section temperature which is used by seewasser.py to check all sensors,
and "mainsensor" is no a sensor name/file