gregoa/bti.git
12 years agorelease 016
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 23:03:14 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
release 016

12 years agoupdate bti.1 with new info from xml file
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:55:06 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
update bti.1 with new info from xml file

12 years agoadd new options to bash completion script
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:54:35 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
add new options to bash completion script

12 years agofix up some compiler warnings due to new patches
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:54:19 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
fix up some compiler warnings due to new patches

12 years agobti-shrink-urls - properly handle urls with :
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 20:05:52 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
bti-shrink-urls - properly handle urls with :

12 years agofix an array overrun in shrink_urls()
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 00:52:45 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
fix an array overrun in shrink_urls()

12 years agobti.xml and bti.example updates
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 00:12:58 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
bti.xml and bti.example updates

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd bti --dry-run option
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 15:49:52 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
add bti --dry-run option

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd bti --shrink-urls
Bart Trojanowski [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 00:48:40 +0000 (20:48 -0400)]
add bti --shrink-urls

This patch adds a bti-shrink-urls script which uses http://2tu.us/ to
convert any URLs to something more sensible for a tweet.

bti, with the --shrink-urls option, now uses the above to convert any
URLs it finds.

'shrink-urls' can also be set to 'true' or 'yes' in the config file.

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd make install target
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 00:15:14 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
add make install target

Also adds DEST and PREFIX variables used by make install, for example:
    make install DEST=`pwd`/debian/tmp PREFIX=/usr/bin

12 years agorelease 015
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:13:23 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
release 015

12 years agofix readline mess when in --bash mode
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:09:42 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
fix readline mess when in --bash mode

Turns out it was echoing stdin to stdout, which is annoying, you
end up seeing everything that you just typed.

12 years agoFixing an assignment issue
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 15:13:41 +0000 (18:43 +0330)]
Fixing an assignment issue

12 years agoHandling unknown actions
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 08:29:27 +0000 (11:59 +0330)]
Handling unknown actions

12 years agoUpdating documents
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 07:34:11 +0000 (11:04 +0330)]
Updating documents

12 years agologging more
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 11:17:35 +0000 (14:47 +0330)]
logging more

12 years agoUpdating bashcompletion and example config file for new actions
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 08:43:45 +0000 (12:13 +0330)]
Updating bashcompletion and example config file for new actions

12 years agoReplies action
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 08:40:51 +0000 (12:10 +0330)]
Replies action

Now one can track replies to his posts

12 years agoUser action
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 07:59:37 +0000 (11:29 +0330)]
User action

This lets one to track an specified user's timeline.

12 years agoChange the formatting of --action output
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 16:44:54 +0000 (08:44 -0800)]
Change the formatting of --action output

Now it is:
[username] message
instead of:
message [username]
which makes it a bit easier to read and parse

12 years agoAdded action option in example bti config file
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:50:45 +0000 (10:20 +0330)]
Added action option in example bti config file

12 years agoaction and values for bash completion
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:48:17 +0000 (10:18 +0330)]
action and values for bash completion

12 years agolibxml2 libs and cflags
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:47:40 +0000 (10:17 +0330)]
libxml2 libs and cflags

12 years agoActions support for bti
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:44:21 +0000 (10:14 +0330)]
Actions support for bti

This commit introduces a new set of actions for bti. Now one can track
her friend's and public timeline, as well as updating her status. It
means one can see her friends latest tweets, or track what's up in
public timeline.

There's also a new option called "action", various values are "update",
"friends" and "public". The "update" and "friends" options require
authentication, but public does not.

This commit also introduces a new dependency, libxml2.

12 years agorelease 014
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 06:28:37 +0000 (22:28 -0800)]
release 014

12 years agoFix readline bug(s)
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 06:27:11 +0000 (22:27 -0800)]
Fix readline bug(s)

12 years agorelease 013
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:58:58 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
release 013

12 years agodon't duplicate string on password or account prompt
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:57:42 +0000 (09:57 -0800)]
don't duplicate string on password or account prompt

12 years agofix readline support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:56:33 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
fix readline support

We don't always want to prompt with "tweet:", especially for
the username or password, or when in "bash" mode.

12 years agocoding style cleanups
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 21:47:18 +0000 (13:47 -0800)]
coding style cleanups

12 years agorelease 012
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 20:34:10 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
release 012

12 years agoAdd bash completion script
Amir Mohammad Saied [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 17:07:06 +0000 (20:37 +0330)]
Add bash completion script

Simple bash completion script for bti

12 years agoSource parameter added
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 17:14:13 +0000 (20:44 +0330)]
Source parameter added

Just added the source parameter, this would replace "from api" with
"from bti".

12 years agodocument the logfile option
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 19:08:43 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
document the logfile option

12 years agoadd --logfile option
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 19:03:41 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
add --logfile option

Now we only log to the logfile if the option is set.

12 years agobti: incorrect version fix
SanjayKumar J [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 16:39:18 +0000 (22:09 +0530)]
bti: incorrect version fix

bti_version.h is not getting updated properly which results in incorrect
version name.

This bug happens only if the previous build is not cleaned and the files are
updated to newer version.

This following patch fixes the issue [not sure is the right way to do it] by
making the bti_version.h file depends on Makefile since the version details
are added to Makefile

I have tested this patch with different versions of bti and are working  fine

Signed-off-by: SanjayKumar J <vjsanjay@gmail.com>
12 years agorelease 011
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:42:48 +0000 (08:42 -0800)]
release 011

12 years agodisable log support until I can add some configurations for it
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:41:02 +0000 (08:41 -0800)]
disable log support until I can add some configurations for it

12 years agoReadline support for bti
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 05:50:13 +0000 (09:20 +0330)]
Readline support for bti

Readline support for bti

12 years agoAdd documentation about how to send me patches
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:37:57 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Add documentation about how to send me patches

Also added checkpatch.pl to help out with this

12 years agoadd initial ~/.bti.log support to log what is going on
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 22:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
add initial ~/.bti.log support to log what is going on

This needs to be configurable, will do that later...

12 years agorelease 010
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:36:53 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
release 010

12 years agodocument the order that config options are handled
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:34:53 +0000 (10:34 -0800)]
document the order that config options are handled

12 years agouse the http_proxy environment variable if it is present
gregor herrmann [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
use the http_proxy environment variable if it is present

Tweaked by greg k-h a bit to free the memory properly.

12 years agocheck in changes to bti.1 from previous xml changes
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:25:19 +0000 (10:25 -0800)]
check in changes to bti.1 from previous xml changes

12 years agoFix up documentation of proxy option
gregor herrmann [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Fix up documentation of proxy option

12 years agoadd --proxy support to command line
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:52:19 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
add --proxy support to command line

I documented it before I added it...

12 years agorelease 009
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:20:57 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
release 009

12 years agoadd example proxy value to the bti.example file
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:18:18 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
add example proxy value to the bti.example file

12 years agodocument proxy support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:17:37 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
document proxy support

12 years agoinitial cut at adding http proxy support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:17:25 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
initial cut at adding http proxy support

12 years agorelease 008
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 22:28:27 +0000 (14:28 -0800)]
release 008

12 years agoWorks properly now with twitter due to december twitter server change
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 22:26:15 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
Works properly now with twitter due to december twitter server change

Twitter stopped liking the:
Expect: 100-continue
header, so we need to override that with an empty "Expect" line
in order to get it working again.

12 years agorelease 007
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:44:48 +0000 (09:44 -0700)]
release 007

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of greg@mail.kroah.net:git/bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:39:02 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of greg@mail.kroah.net:git/bti

12 years agofix segfault when piping to bti and user/password are not set
Olivier Blin [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 13:09:10 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
fix segfault when piping to bti and user/password are not set

12 years agomore README updates
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 20:21:48 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
more README updates

12 years agochange README to show that we handle identi.ca also now
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 20:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
change README to show that we handle identi.ca also now

12 years agofix git command in Makefile
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:12:59 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
fix git command in Makefile

No longer use direct "git-" version of command

12 years agorelease 006
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:11:57 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
release 006

12 years agoadd identi.ca support to bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:08:09 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
add identi.ca support to bti

This added a new host option:
--host command line option
host= config file option

Note, identi.ca sends your password in cleartext over the wire, this
probably isn't a good thing overall...

12 years agoadded github url to the README
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 06:36:13 +0000 (23:36 -0700)]
added github url to the README

12 years agorelease 005
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 01:21:12 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
release 005

13 years agoexpand the tweet size, it was only taking 100 chars
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 29 May 2008 18:51:39 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
expand the tweet size, it was only taking 100 chars

13 years agoremove the pwd from the bash output, it's messy
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 27 May 2008 15:49:07 +0000 (08:49 -0700)]
remove the pwd from the bash output, it's messy

13 years agorelease 004
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:45:35 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
release 004

13 years agoupdate the man page about --bash options
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:44:31 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
update the man page about --bash options

13 years agoif --bash is enabled, fork and handle the send in the background
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:39:10 +0000 (20:39 -0700)]
if --bash is enabled, fork and handle the send in the background

otherwise, wait for it to happen.

13 years agoif --bash is set, don't spit out error messages, we don't care.
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:36:58 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
if --bash is set, don't spit out error messages, we don't care.

13 years agorelease 003
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 21 May 2008 06:18:58 +0000 (23:18 -0700)]
release 003

13 years agoremoved unneeded script
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 21 May 2008 06:09:54 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
removed unneeded script

13 years agochange --clean be the default and add --bash to duplicate old method
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 21 May 2008 06:07:39 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
change --clean be the default and add --bash to duplicate old method

13 years agobump version number
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 21 May 2008 06:03:50 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
bump version number

13 years agoadded script
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:23:18 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
added script

13 years agorelease 002
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 16:16:41 +0000 (09:16 -0700)]
release 002

13 years agolots of manpage updates trying to document how to use bti better
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 16:13:51 +0000 (09:13 -0700)]
lots of manpage updates trying to document how to use bti better

13 years agoadded bti.example as an example ~/.bti file
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 16:13:29 +0000 (09:13 -0700)]
added bti.example as an example ~/.bti file

13 years agorenamed HOWTO to README and added real information there
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 16:12:57 +0000 (09:12 -0700)]
renamed HOWTO to README and added real information there

13 years agoupdate the man page to reflect the new options
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:59:13 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
update the man page to reflect the new options

13 years agoadd --version to bti.c
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:59:02 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
add --version to bti.c

13 years agoadd --clean option to bti.c
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:58:47 +0000 (20:58 -0700)]
add --clean option to bti.c

13 years agoremove ability to make .bz2 from Makefile
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:51:29 +0000 (20:51 -0700)]
remove ability to make .bz2 from Makefile

kernel.org automatically does this, no need to do it again.

13 years agoadd .gz and .bz2 to .gitignore
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:49:44 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
add .gz and .bz2 to .gitignore

13 years agoincrement version number
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:48:48 +0000 (20:48 -0700)]
increment version number

13 years agorelease 001
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:39:11 +0000 (20:39 -0700)]
release 001

13 years agomore messing with directory format
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 20 May 2008 00:27:07 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
more messing with directory format

13 years agoadded PWD to twit
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:51:29 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
added PWD to twit

13 years agoadded fork functionality to get rid of annoying command line mess
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:35:41 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
added fork functionality to get rid of annoying command line mess

13 years agometa files added (COPYING, ChangeLog, RELEASE_NOTES)
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:26:59 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
meta files added (COPYING, ChangeLog, RELEASE_NOTES)

13 years agoadded HOWTO
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:25:26 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
added HOWTO

13 years agoadd the '$ ' to the beginning of the line.
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
add the '$ ' to the beginning of the line.

13 years agoinitial commit of bti, everything's working now
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 21:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
initial commit of bti, everything's working now

13 years agoadd .gitignore
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 19 May 2008 21:55:23 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
add .gitignore