chrisu/seepark.git
2 years agoRename function add_month to first_of_month and add functionality do subtract a month.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:24:06 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Rename function add_month to first_of_month and add functionality do subtract a month.

2 years agoUpdate of autogenerated documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:18:23 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Update of autogenerated documentation.

2 years agoreStructuredText format for docstrings of sensorid and sensortype.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:18:04 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
reStructuredText format for docstrings of sensorid and sensortype.

2 years agoAutogenerated API documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:09:43 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Autogenerated API documentation.

2 years agoChange report API: Use year/month instead of year-month.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:09:23 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Change report API: Use year/month instead of year-month.

2 years agoAdd link to API documentation to main page.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:04:41 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add link to API documentation to main page.

2 years agoAdd autogenerated API documentation.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:04:27 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add autogenerated API documentation.

2 years agoAdd how to create Sphinx documentation to README.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Add how to create Sphinx documentation to README.

2 years agoAdd web target to Sphinx makefile.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Add web target to Sphinx makefile.

2 years agoUpdate Sphinx configuration to reflect new location.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:14:57 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Update Sphinx configuration to reflect new location.

2 years agoMove all sphinx related files to doc.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 20:13:14 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Move all sphinx related files to doc.

2 years agoIgnore _build directory.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:45:40 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Ignore _build directory.

2 years agoChange configuration so that API doc is generated now by e.g. "SEEPARKINI=seewasser...
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:43:06 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Change configuration so that API doc is generated now by e.g. "SEEPARKINI=seewasser.ini make html"

2 years agoAutogenerated sphinx files (by sphinx-quickstart).
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:26:42 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Autogenerated sphinx files (by sphinx-quickstart).

2 years agoColorize row labels.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:38:19 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Colorize row labels.

2 years agoAdd swimmer row with dummy data.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:16:23 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Add swimmer row with dummy data.

2 years agoAdd air temperature.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 20:09:10 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Add air temperature.

2 years agoNow the generated PDF contains only 1 page and in A4 landscape mode.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:30:32 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Now the generated PDF contains only 1 page and in A4 landscape mode.

2 years agoFix typo.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:07:33 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Fix typo.

2 years agoFix typo.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:39:00 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix typo.

2 years agoAdd table to report.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:32:04 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Add table to report.

2 years agoProduce PDF with real data.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 21:41:54 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Produce PDF with real data.

2 years ago"Hello world" PDF report.
Philipp Spitzer [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
"Hello world" PDF report.

2 years agoswitch from 5 minutes to 10 minutes
gregor herrmann [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 19:27:58 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
switch from 5 minutes to 10 minutes

- refresh interval
- resolution for day average

2 years agoupdate c3 to 0.6.11
gregor herrmann [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 18:00:30 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
update c3 to 0.6.11

which changes the height calculation (calculated dynamically from the
parent's height). hardcode height to former 320 for now.

2 years agochange chart type for air temperature to 'spline'
gregor herrmann [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 17:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
change chart type for air temperature to 'spline'

this smoothes out the sometimes rather erratic values.

for water temperature, keep the default 'line', here 'spline' doesn't give
any benefits.

2 years agoupdate c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:05:57 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
update c3 and d3

c3: 0.6.9
d3: 5.7.0

2 years agoMerge branch 'web'
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:34:23 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'web'

2 years agomerge seewasser.py from master into web
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:32:16 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
merge seewasser.py from master into web

2 years agoremove ugly whitespace
gregor herrmann [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:30:51 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
remove ugly whitespace

2 years agoreload openweathermap widget by removing and re-adding script and widget
gregor herrmann [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
reload openweathermap widget by removing and re-adding script and widget

not very elegant. but finally it at least works.

2 years agostatically add owm script
gregor herrmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:30:51 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
statically add owm script

instead of letting a function insert it dynamically into the DOM

2 years agosource code beautification
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
source code beautification

change embedded owm script to insert the <script> at a different place.
makes viewing the source nicer.

2 years agoloaddays: wrap .flush in a setTimeout
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 16:46:04 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
loaddays: wrap .flush in a setTimeout

depending on location and browser, I still see empty charts.

2 years agodrop a commented out .flush
gregor herrmann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 16:45:51 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
drop a commented out .flush

3 years agoadd seepark_webapp
gregor herrmann [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 21:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
add seepark_webapp

script to start/stop seepark webapp (i.e. waitress)

3 years agopartially revert previous commit re windy widget size
gregor herrmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 14:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
partially revert previous commit re windy widget size

don't hardcode small width/height but set max-width for dynamic size

3 years agoresize windy iframe
gregor herrmann [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 14:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
resize windy iframe

(and update lat/long + zoom)

3 years agoexperiment again with re-loading chart data
gregor herrmann [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 22:20:52 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
experiment again with re-loading chart data

add unload:true, and add back .flush() which got lost in the refactoring

3 years agoadd back .flush after chart creation.
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
add back .flush after chart creation.

another incidence of empty charts (timing issues?) after a manual reload of
the page ...

3 years agoturn on x grid lines on chrisu's request
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 19:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
turn on x grid lines on chrisu's request

3 years agofix strftime format in current air/water updates
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 16:19:19 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
fix strftime format in current air/water updates

3 years agofix updating current air/water: strftime expects a "new Date"
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:58:39 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
fix updating current air/water: strftime expects a "new Date"

3 years agodon't ignore errors from fetch().then()
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:58:06 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
don't ignore errors from fetch().then()

3 years agodeduplicate reloading; we already had an unused function for that
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
deduplicate reloading; we already had an unused function for that

3 years agoreload from the correct different API endpoints for air and water
gregor herrmann [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:35:24 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
reload from the correct different API endpoints for air and water

3 years agoreload and replace current air/water temperatures at top from js
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:34:58 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
reload and replace current air/water temperatures at top from js

3 years agoadd 2 new routes /api/<version>/current{air,water}temperature
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:33:52 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
add 2 new routes /api/<version>/current{air,water}temperature

to get timestamp and value of current temperatures

3 years agotemplate: add spans with IDs fur current values
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
template: add spans with IDs fur current values

as a preparation for replacing them

3 years agoremove flush after creation, add flush after reload
gregor herrmann [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:24:42 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
remove flush after creation, add flush after reload

3 years agoadd windy widget in page template and minimal css
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:56:50 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
add windy widget in page template and minimal css

3 years agotypo in comment
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
typo in comment

3 years agoreload chart data in javascript instead of rereshing the whole page
gregor herrmann [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 20:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
reload chart data in javascript instead of rereshing the whole page

3 years agoInsert "ignore" to SQL statement.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 18:38:37 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Insert "ignore" to SQL statement.

3 years agoSeparate function process_csv_file.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 18:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Separate function process_csv_file.

3 years agoShortened readcsvfile.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:53:49 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Shortened readcsvfile.

3 years agoConvert readcsvfile to generator.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:48:37 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Convert readcsvfile to generator.

3 years agoUsing context managers to open files.
Philipp Spitzer [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:45:37 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Using context managers to open files.

3 years agoadd workaround for not rendered points after reload
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:38:16 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
add workaround for not rendered points after reload

cf. e.g. https://github.com/c3js/c3/issues/975

3 years agosimplify onzoomend function
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:37:36 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
simplify onzoomend function

but leave it commented out because we never get fully back

3 years agouse strftime js library
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 16:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
use strftime js library

that way we get german day/month names, and with a well-known formatting

3 years agoadd strftime library
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:53:02 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
add strftime library

version v0.10.0
from https://github.com/samsonjs/strftime

3 years agohtml template: use minified js/css for c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:48:22 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
html template: use minified js/css for c3 and d3

3 years agojs: factor out width calculation into a function
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:36:08 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
js: factor out width calculation into a function

3 years agojs: resize charts on window resize
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
js: resize charts on window resize

3 years agocss: add some margin to the body
gregor herrmann [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 14:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
css: add some margin to the body

!important because otherwise the owm-css overrides it

3 years agoeditorial change: move a def() around
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
editorial change: move a def() around

3 years agofor datetime intervals, don't return lowest value (min()) but avg()
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
for datetime intervals, don't return lowest value (min()) but avg()

needs a conversion to/from unix timestamp

cf. https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/group-by-functions.html
and https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/date-and-time-functions.html

3 years agoadd link to source code in html template
gregor herrmann [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:06:45 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
add link to source code in html template

3 years agoseewasser.py: add --fromcsvfile option
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:51:07 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
seewasser.py: add --fromcsvfile option

Reads (preivously written) values from csv file instead from the sensors and
writes them into the database.

3 years agomerge web/owm.py into master
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:44:42 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
merge web/owm.py into master

3 years agomerge master/owm.py into web
gregor herrmann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:43:37 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
merge master/owm.py into web

3 years agojs: comment out onzoomed
gregor herrmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
js: comment out onzoomed

never really worked, and now is confusing with consolidated data

3 years agoREADME: remove obsolete waitress exploration results
gregor herrmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 18:06:01 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
README: remove obsolete waitress exploration results

3 years agoAdd waitress configuration to README.
Philipp Spitzer [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 18:01:09 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Add waitress configuration to README.

3 years agochange x tick labels for month charts, as requested by chrisu
gregor herrmann [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 22:49:17 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
change x tick labels for month charts, as requested by chrisu

3 years agoadd notes about waitress to README
gregor herrmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 14:32:41 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
add notes about waitress to README

3 years agoFix begin and end in select_openweatherdata_grouped.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:29:59 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Fix begin and end in select_openweatherdata_grouped.

3 years agoImplement grouping of openweathermapdata.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:10:58 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Implement grouping of openweathermapdata.

3 years agoInclude timestamp and value label so that those columns appear in the output.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:47:44 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Include timestamp and value label so that those columns appear in the output.

3 years agoConvert dict key to string to prevent an error (on rigel).
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:32:23 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Convert dict key to string to prevent an error (on rigel).

3 years agoSplit select_sensordata and implement grouping.
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:17:17 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Split select_sensordata and implement grouping.

3 years agoAdd a sqlalchemy group by/having example
Philipp Spitzer [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:33:41 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Add a sqlalchemy group by/having example

3 years agoupdate caption of new sensor
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 17:11:13 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
update caption of new sensor

3 years agoadd comment with URL of web colors
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:36:33 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
add comment with URL of web colors

3 years agojs: add new sensor
gregor herrmann [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:34:24 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
js: add new sensor

3 years agohtml template: more anti-caching settings
gregor herrmann [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 22:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
html template: more anti-caching settings

in the hopes that it helps against the refreshing problem.
spoiler: it doesn't.

3 years agoREADME: add ipv6 note
gregor herrmann [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:04:16 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
README: add ipv6 note

3 years agoformat datetime in tooltip headers
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:53:42 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
format datetime in tooltip headers

3 years agoupdate c3 and d3
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
update c3 and d3

c3: 0.6.7
d3: 5.5.0

3 years agoremove import of our seeparklib
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:09:44 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
remove import of our seeparklib

not used anymore since we get the openweathermap data from the database

3 years agoadjust sensor name (and tooltip regexp) again
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 12:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
adjust sensor name (and tooltip regexp) again

3 years agoseepark_web.py: move 'mainsensor' in ini to section webapp
gregor herrmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 01:44:27 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
seepark_web.py: move 'mainsensor' in ini to section webapp

from section temperature which is used by seewasser.py to check all sensors,
and "mainsensor" is no a sensor name/file

3 years agojs: play with ordering. this all doesn't seem to work with timeseries charts.
gregor herrmann [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:58:26 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
js: play with ordering. this all doesn't seem to work with timeseries charts.

3 years agoupdate names of sensors
gregor herrmann [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:02:36 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
update names of sensors

3 years agojs: "fix" zooming
gregor herrmann [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:42:58 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
js: "fix" zooming

we have sensors vs. weather now, and need mor variables

3 years agoowm.py: add comment about needed packages
gregor herrmann [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 12:32:16 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
owm.py: add comment about needed packages

3 years agopartially merge web branch into master
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 18:57:51 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
partially merge web branch into master

this merges everything except the webapp in the web/ directory

i.e.
- .gitignore update
- seewasser.py: small fix
- add owm.py
- add seeparklib

3 years agotrailing whitespace
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 18:54:53 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
trailing whitespace

3 years agomerge change in seewasser.py from web into master
gregor herrmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 18:51:54 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
merge change in seewasser.py from web into master