gregoa/bti.git
12 years agohttps for twitter
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 10 May 2009 11:18:55 +0000 (15:48 +0430)]
https for twitter

12 years agorelease 022
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 5 May 2009 06:17:45 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
release 022

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/amir/bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 5 May 2009 06:03:32 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/amir/bti

12 years agobti: use ssl for identi.ca
gregor herrmann [Mon, 4 May 2009 14:39:48 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
bti: use ssl for identi.ca

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gregkh@master.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 5 May 2009 05:49:48 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of gregkh@/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/bti

12 years agofix build warning from time patch.
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 5 May 2009 05:49:21 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
fix build warning from time patch.

12 years agobti: show timestamp in statuses
J.R. Mauro [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 00:35:19 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
bti: show timestamp in statuses

Make parse_statuses() print timestamps

Signed-off-by: J.R. Mauro <jrm8005@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
12 years agoUpdating config example file
Amir Mohammad Saied [Mon, 4 May 2009 06:43:07 +0000 (11:13 +0430)]
Updating config example file

12 years agoSupport for custom bti installations
Amir Mohammad Saied [Mon, 4 May 2009 06:24:26 +0000 (10:54 +0430)]
Support for custom bti installations

Now one can pass the URL of a custom laconica installation as value of
host (the both previous "twitter" and "identica" are still valid
though). The passed URL should be the base path of where API endpoints
are located. e.g., identica' baseurl is:
  http://identi.ca/api/statuses
And twit.tv's army (which is a laconica instance) is:
  http://army.twit.tv/api/statuses

12 years agoadd the script to the tarball.
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:03:49 +0000 (14:03 -0700)]
add the script to the tarball.

12 years agorelease 021
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:01:35 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
release 021

12 years agobump version to 021
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:01:06 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
bump version to 021

12 years agoInstall bti-shrink-urls properly
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 20:59:11 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Install bti-shrink-urls properly

12 years agofix build of man pages
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 20:01:22 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
fix build of man pages

Thanks to gregor herrmann for pointing out the error

12 years agorelease 020
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 03:13:25 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
release 020

12 years agoadd more forgotten files to Makefile.am
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 03:12:19 +0000 (20:12 -0700)]
add more forgotten files to Makefile.am

12 years agobump version number
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 23:00:11 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
bump version number

12 years agofix two compiler warnings.
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:59:16 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
fix two compiler warnings.

12 years agorelease 019
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:56:23 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
release 019

12 years agoMakefile.am and configure.ac tweaks to get the release correct
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:55:48 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Makefile.am and configure.ac tweaks to get the release correct

12 years agorelease 018
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:52:14 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
release 018

12 years agoanother git-release fix
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
another git-release fix

12 years agoremove Makefile and fix git-release script
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:51:12 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
remove Makefile and fix git-release script

12 years agomore autoconf fun
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:48:40 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
more autoconf fun

12 years agoconvert to use autotools
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:21:37 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
convert to use autotools

12 years agoadd bti-shrink-urls.1 to tree
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:31:32 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
add bti-shrink-urls.1 to tree

This helps for systems that don't have the xml2 package on it.

12 years agoadded AUTHOR section to bti-shrink-urls.xml
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:31:11 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
added AUTHOR section to bti-shrink-urls.xml

xml2man complains if it is not there.

12 years agoadded bti-shrink-urls.1 to Makefile
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:29:18 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
added bti-shrink-urls.1 to Makefile

12 years agoadded bti-shrink-urls man page
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:28:12 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
added bti-shrink-urls man page

Thanks to Gregor Herrmann <gregoa@debian.org> for the file

12 years agoadd missing arguments to getopt_long_only call and add --dry-run to --help
Gregor Herrmann [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:26:39 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
add missing arguments to getopt_long_only call and add --dry-run to --help

12 years agoUse '#' as prefix for our tweets if we're uid 0; otherwise '$'.
Alexander Færøy [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 01:42:13 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
Use '#' as prefix for our tweets if we're uid 0; otherwise '$'.

12 years agoshow version when starting up with debug enabled
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:56:10 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
show version when starting up with debug enabled

This makes it easier to determine which version of bti is being used
when responding to bug reports.

12 years agoadd "bti:" to the beginning of all debug messages
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:55:41 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
add "bti:" to the beginning of all debug messages

This makes it a bit easier to parse what is going on.

12 years agorelease 017
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 05:19:48 +0000 (22:19 -0700)]
release 017

12 years agoupdate bti.1
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 05:17:36 +0000 (22:17 -0700)]
update bti.1

12 years agoadd --page to bti-bashcompletion
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 05:05:57 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
add --page to bti-bashcompletion

12 years agodocument the --page option
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 04:59:54 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
document the --page option

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/psykoyiko/bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 04:52:37 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/psykoyiko/bti

12 years agoLots of checkpatch cleanups to the code
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 04:47:45 +0000 (21:47 -0700)]
Lots of checkpatch cleanups to the code

12 years agofix a bug with shrink_urls() when ran on text that contains no urls
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 00:12:05 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
fix a bug with shrink_urls() when ran on text that contains no urls

12 years agorelease 016
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 23:03:14 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
release 016

12 years agoupdate bti.1 with new info from xml file
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:55:06 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
update bti.1 with new info from xml file

12 years agoadd new options to bash completion script
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:54:35 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
add new options to bash completion script

12 years agofix up some compiler warnings due to new patches
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:54:19 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
fix up some compiler warnings due to new patches

12 years agobti-shrink-urls - properly handle urls with :
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 20:05:52 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
bti-shrink-urls - properly handle urls with :

12 years agofix an array overrun in shrink_urls()
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 00:52:45 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
fix an array overrun in shrink_urls()

12 years agobti.xml and bti.example updates
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 00:12:58 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
bti.xml and bti.example updates

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd bti --dry-run option
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 15:49:52 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
add bti --dry-run option

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd bti --shrink-urls
Bart Trojanowski [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 00:48:40 +0000 (20:48 -0400)]
add bti --shrink-urls

This patch adds a bti-shrink-urls script which uses http://2tu.us/ to
convert any URLs to something more sensible for a tweet.

bti, with the --shrink-urls option, now uses the above to convert any
URLs it finds.

'shrink-urls' can also be set to 'true' or 'yes' in the config file.

Signed-off-by: Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
12 years agoadd make install target
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 00:15:14 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
add make install target

Also adds DEST and PREFIX variables used by make install, for example:
    make install DEST=`pwd`/debian/tmp PREFIX=/usr/bin

12 years agoAdd support for api page numbers in read mode
Dave Barry [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:38:08 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Add support for api page numbers in read mode

12 years agorelease 015
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:13:23 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
release 015

12 years agofix readline mess when in --bash mode
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:09:42 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
fix readline mess when in --bash mode

Turns out it was echoing stdin to stdout, which is annoying, you
end up seeing everything that you just typed.

12 years agoFixing an assignment issue
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 15:13:41 +0000 (18:43 +0330)]
Fixing an assignment issue

12 years agoHandling unknown actions
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 08:29:27 +0000 (11:59 +0330)]
Handling unknown actions

12 years agoUpdating documents
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 07:34:11 +0000 (11:04 +0330)]
Updating documents

12 years agologging more
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 11:17:35 +0000 (14:47 +0330)]
logging more

12 years agoUpdating bashcompletion and example config file for new actions
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 08:43:45 +0000 (12:13 +0330)]
Updating bashcompletion and example config file for new actions

12 years agoReplies action
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 08:40:51 +0000 (12:10 +0330)]
Replies action

Now one can track replies to his posts

12 years agoUser action
Amir Mohammad Saied [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 07:59:37 +0000 (11:29 +0330)]
User action

This lets one to track an specified user's timeline.

12 years agoChange the formatting of --action output
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 16:44:54 +0000 (08:44 -0800)]
Change the formatting of --action output

Now it is:
[username] message
instead of:
message [username]
which makes it a bit easier to read and parse

12 years agoAdded action option in example bti config file
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:50:45 +0000 (10:20 +0330)]
Added action option in example bti config file

12 years agoaction and values for bash completion
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:48:17 +0000 (10:18 +0330)]
action and values for bash completion

12 years agolibxml2 libs and cflags
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:47:40 +0000 (10:17 +0330)]
libxml2 libs and cflags

12 years agoActions support for bti
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 06:44:21 +0000 (10:14 +0330)]
Actions support for bti

This commit introduces a new set of actions for bti. Now one can track
her friend's and public timeline, as well as updating her status. It
means one can see her friends latest tweets, or track what's up in
public timeline.

There's also a new option called "action", various values are "update",
"friends" and "public". The "update" and "friends" options require
authentication, but public does not.

This commit also introduces a new dependency, libxml2.

12 years agorelease 014
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 06:28:37 +0000 (22:28 -0800)]
release 014

12 years agoFix readline bug(s)
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 06:27:11 +0000 (22:27 -0800)]
Fix readline bug(s)

12 years agorelease 013
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:58:58 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
release 013

12 years agodon't duplicate string on password or account prompt
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:57:42 +0000 (09:57 -0800)]
don't duplicate string on password or account prompt

12 years agofix readline support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 17:56:33 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
fix readline support

We don't always want to prompt with "tweet:", especially for
the username or password, or when in "bash" mode.

12 years agocoding style cleanups
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 21:47:18 +0000 (13:47 -0800)]
coding style cleanups

12 years agorelease 012
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 20:34:10 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
release 012

12 years agoAdd bash completion script
Amir Mohammad Saied [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 17:07:06 +0000 (20:37 +0330)]
Add bash completion script

Simple bash completion script for bti

12 years agoSource parameter added
Amir Mohammad Saied [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 17:14:13 +0000 (20:44 +0330)]
Source parameter added

Just added the source parameter, this would replace "from api" with
"from bti".

12 years agodocument the logfile option
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 19:08:43 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
document the logfile option

12 years agoadd --logfile option
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 19:03:41 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
add --logfile option

Now we only log to the logfile if the option is set.

12 years agobti: incorrect version fix
SanjayKumar J [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 16:39:18 +0000 (22:09 +0530)]
bti: incorrect version fix

bti_version.h is not getting updated properly which results in incorrect
version name.

This bug happens only if the previous build is not cleaned and the files are
updated to newer version.

This following patch fixes the issue [not sure is the right way to do it] by
making the bti_version.h file depends on Makefile since the version details
are added to Makefile

I have tested this patch with different versions of bti and are working  fine

Signed-off-by: SanjayKumar J <vjsanjay@gmail.com>
12 years agorelease 011
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:42:48 +0000 (08:42 -0800)]
release 011

12 years agodisable log support until I can add some configurations for it
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:41:02 +0000 (08:41 -0800)]
disable log support until I can add some configurations for it

12 years agoReadline support for bti
Amir Mohammad Saied [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 05:50:13 +0000 (09:20 +0330)]
Readline support for bti

Readline support for bti

12 years agoAdd documentation about how to send me patches
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:37:57 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Add documentation about how to send me patches

Also added checkpatch.pl to help out with this

12 years agoadd initial ~/.bti.log support to log what is going on
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 22:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
add initial ~/.bti.log support to log what is going on

This needs to be configurable, will do that later...

12 years agorelease 010
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:36:53 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
release 010

12 years agodocument the order that config options are handled
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:34:53 +0000 (10:34 -0800)]
document the order that config options are handled

12 years agouse the http_proxy environment variable if it is present
gregor herrmann [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
use the http_proxy environment variable if it is present

Tweaked by greg k-h a bit to free the memory properly.

12 years agocheck in changes to bti.1 from previous xml changes
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:25:19 +0000 (10:25 -0800)]
check in changes to bti.1 from previous xml changes

12 years agoFix up documentation of proxy option
gregor herrmann [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Fix up documentation of proxy option

12 years agoadd --proxy support to command line
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:52:19 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
add --proxy support to command line

I documented it before I added it...

12 years agorelease 009
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:20:57 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
release 009

12 years agoadd example proxy value to the bti.example file
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:18:18 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
add example proxy value to the bti.example file

12 years agodocument proxy support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:17:37 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
document proxy support

12 years agoinitial cut at adding http proxy support
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 22:17:25 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
initial cut at adding http proxy support

12 years agorelease 008
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 22:28:27 +0000 (14:28 -0800)]
release 008

12 years agoWorks properly now with twitter due to december twitter server change
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 22:26:15 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
Works properly now with twitter due to december twitter server change

Twitter stopped liking the:
Expect: 100-continue
header, so we need to override that with an empty "Expect" line
in order to get it working again.

12 years agorelease 007
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:44:48 +0000 (09:44 -0700)]
release 007

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of greg@mail.kroah.net:git/bti
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:39:02 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of greg@mail.kroah.net:git/bti

12 years agofix segfault when piping to bti and user/password are not set
Olivier Blin [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 13:09:10 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
fix segfault when piping to bti and user/password are not set

12 years agomore README updates
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 20:21:48 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
more README updates

12 years agochange README to show that we handle identi.ca also now
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 20:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
change README to show that we handle identi.ca also now

12 years agofix git command in Makefile
Greg Kroah-Hartman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:12:59 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
fix git command in Makefile

No longer use direct "git-" version of command